Lemon Asparagus Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
That's WAY too much lemon. I'll try it again, but with about 1/2 the lemon and maybe some Greek yogurt to create a creamy sauce texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I rated it as 3 stars because my boyfriend LOVED this recipe but I thought it was so-so and my daughter did not like it at all. I broiled the asparagus with a bit of olive oil, sliced lemon, and garlic, otherwise I followed the recipe. I found it sour and bland. I should have just eaten the asparagus as is (very tasty) and had some pasta with butter and cheese on the side. But as I said, BF loved it and wants me to make it again. We shall see...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I would add some toasted pecans next time. Lovely aroma, lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I gave 5 stars for how easy it was to make. As for taste, it taste like lemon and parmesan, a good taste. Nothing exciting just a good flavor. This is coming from a very picky eater who loves massive amounts of spices. You will likely love this. My husband made the mmgood sound through the whole meal. Followed recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy and fast to make. I'm a very picky eater and I found it very delicious. One large lemon seemed like alot though and over powered it a bit. I think next time it would be perfect with a small/med sized lemon. Over all very yummy and filling as a side or quick main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yum easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Bland as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this dish as written. We loved it. So tangy and delicious . I will make this again. So much you can do with this as an entree as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Mardesich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very popular dish at our house!! Delicious!! Did not boil the asparagus but sauteed it and added red onion, garlic, and sliced zucchini along with the asparagus. Served warm and added the parmesan cheese when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Easy peasy! I added some garlic just because and it is a wonderfully simple and tasty weekday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States