Lemon Asparagus Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy and fast to make. I'm a very picky eater and I found it very delicious. One large lemon seemed like alot though and over powered it a bit. I think next time it would be perfect with a small/med sized lemon. Over all very yummy and filling as a side or quick main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yum easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Bland as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this dish as written. We loved it. So tangy and delicious . I will make this again. So much you can do with this as an entree as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Mardesich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very popular dish at our house!! Delicious!! Did not boil the asparagus but sauteed it and added red onion, garlic, and sliced zucchini along with the asparagus. Served warm and added the parmesan cheese when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Easy peasy! I added some garlic just because and it is a wonderfully simple and tasty weekday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I could eat this every day for the rest of my life. Really!! Made the first time excatly as written-GREAT. It freezes well. Second time-added mushrooms and onions. Added a little less olive oil and added a little butter. Equally as good. Best recipe I have ever had. Who needs meat-think I'll go back to being a veg. Thanks chop suey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
We added garlic and diced chicken breasts and served this warm as a main dish. Delicious. Bright, simple flavors. Cooking time was spot on. Will be making this again when asparagus is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made it exactly as called for, but I found it to be bland, lacking flavor, and uninteresting. There are lots of good recipes out there for asparagus and pasta, but this is not one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I don't know how this went wrong, because we love asparagus, lemon and pasta... but we weren't huge fans of this! My one year old liked it! But the adults weren't a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States