Lemon Asparagus Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Made the recipe just as it stated, and it was not only Delicious, but a huge hit with family members. Made it ahead, then put it in the fridge, then pulled it out to serve (room temp) as a side dish to a Smoked Turkey. Excellent dish to serve over the Summer, or to take to a Potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
YUM YUM and more YUM! Simple and delicious! The cooking times are spot on. I liked that the asparagus were still a bit crisp. The lemon really makes the recipe, so don't skimp! I made the recipe as written. I used whole wheat pasta and served it warm. I tossed everything back into the pot, so no need to dirty a bowl. Next time I will grate my own parmesan cheese or buy the bagged, shredded variety. I only had the parmesan that comes in a shaker and it tends to turn slightly clumpy and pasty. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Easy to make, I thought it was okay but I am only giving it 3 stars because the rest of my family was not thrilled by this. Pretty healthy tasting dish but not for lemon-hating five year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
pretty delicious, but not enough vegetable to pasta for my tastes. i would add sundried tomato, and think some pine nuts would go well too. and neither of those would significantly contribute to increasing the prep time. i used whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very popular dish at our house!! Delicious!! Did not boil the asparagus but sauteed it and added red onion, garlic, and sliced zucchini along with the asparagus. Served warm and added the parmesan cheese when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made it exactly as called for, but I found it to be bland, lacking flavor, and uninteresting. There are lots of good recipes out there for asparagus and pasta, but this is not one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This recipe was so tasty! I added cooked chicken and used whole grain pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was a huge hit. I didn't have any asparagus, so I substituted broccoli instead. Still worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Necedah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy and fast to make. I'm a very picky eater and I found it very delicious. One large lemon seemed like alot though and over powered it a bit. I think next time it would be perfect with a small/med sized lemon. Over all very yummy and filling as a side or quick main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I could eat this every day for the rest of my life. Really!! Made the first time excatly as written-GREAT. It freezes well. Second time-added mushrooms and onions. Added a little less olive oil and added a little butter. Equally as good. Best recipe I have ever had. Who needs meat-think I'll go back to being a veg. Thanks chop suey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States