Lemon Artichoke Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Luxurious, delicious soup. Fine texture, keeps you coming back for more. Perfect for a special occasion. I followed the recipe exactly as stated and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
So easy to make, and a great way to sneak vegetables into your child! My six year old loved it with crackers. It is super fast to make, too. Next time I'll try reducing the fat by dividing the half in half IN HALF and substituting skim milk. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Excellent! I used 3-4 minced cloves of garlic instead of the one, and I used fat-free half and half. Second time I made this, I made dumplings and cooked them in the boiling soup. EVEN BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I left out the carrot and bumped up the garlic to 3 cloves. DELISH! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I used fat free half and half and accidentally overheated it at the end a little so the half and half broke, but just a little. Still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was a complete waste of perfectly good ingredients. Watery (not as in yummy broth or consomme) and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was one of the most deeeeeelish soups I've ever eaten. Every single person who tasted it wanted the recipe! A WINNER! Don't hesitate to try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Yum!!! I made it for 4 instead of 8 and followed the proportions pretty closely. I used a can of artichoke hearts (15 oz or so) and chopped them. 1 can of chicken broth (again, 14 or 15 oz). Before I added the cream, I threw in about 3/4 cup water. I used only 1 cup of half and half instead of the 1.5 it called for because I wanted it lighter in calories. Excellent flavor! The lemon is key. Don't try to use packaged lemon juice. Go for the real thing. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Too lemony for me, but my luncheon guest loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Tin Can Castle
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was one of the most delicious soups I have ever tasted, and I have tasted a lot of soups! I substituted homemade vegetable stock to make it vegetarian, and also added about 1/2 cup extra artichoke hearts. I will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Chef John's Avgolemono Soup

Mediterranean chicken soup with rice and lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States