Lemon Artichoke Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Very good, will definitely make again. However it wasn't as thick as I thought it would be. Maybe next time I'll use fat free sour cream or just a potato to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
We loved the taste of this soup. However putting it through the blender was a big mistake. We all agreed that it ruined the texture. I will make it again, but will not puree this soup. I think I will even add some spinach leaves and some rotisserie chicken chunks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I used jarred artichoke hearts and strained the soup after blending but before adding half and half. Velvety texture and no strings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Tin Can Castle
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was one of the most delicious soups I have ever tasted, and I have tasted a lot of soups! I substituted homemade vegetable stock to make it vegetarian, and also added about 1/2 cup extra artichoke hearts. I will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Too lemony for me, but my luncheon guest loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Yum!!! I made it for 4 instead of 8 and followed the proportions pretty closely. I used a can of artichoke hearts (15 oz or so) and chopped them. 1 can of chicken broth (again, 14 or 15 oz). Before I added the cream, I threw in about 3/4 cup water. I used only 1 cup of half and half instead of the 1.5 it called for because I wanted it lighter in calories. Excellent flavor! The lemon is key. Don't try to use packaged lemon juice. Go for the real thing. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was one of the most deeeeeelish soups I've ever eaten. Every single person who tasted it wanted the recipe! A WINNER! Don't hesitate to try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was a complete waste of perfectly good ingredients. Watery (not as in yummy broth or consomme) and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I used fat free half and half and accidentally overheated it at the end a little so the half and half broke, but just a little. Still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I left out the carrot and bumped up the garlic to 3 cloves. DELISH! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Chef John's Avgolemono Soup

Mediterranean chicken soup with rice and lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States