Lemon Artichoke Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Needs a more hearty consistently and could be a 4- too watery and Ionoy used 2 rather than 3 cups half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Great! Used cottage cheese because I didn't have any half and half. It sounds crazy but it was delicious. Also used two boxes frozen artichokes and that seemed to work just fine. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
It's great! I added Spinach and used whole milk, turned out delicious. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I added a little more lemon, lots of broccoli, chicken, and a little parmesan (little less half-and-half). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This soup is so unique and complex. A couple of things that I did to save time: 1) used an immersion blender inside the pot and 2) didn't strain, which turned out fine. The second time I made this, I added salt and it was too salty so it would be best to be sure to taste before salting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
We felt this soup just needed the juice of half a lemon. You may prefer more but I suggest tasting before adding the other half. With that being said, my goodness what an unexpected treat! I'm going to leave ingredients partly whole next time without blending all. However for a dinner starter soup, I would blend and garnish...also strain it as another reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My husband enjoyed this soup so much that months later he was asking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Good flavor, but not as smooth as I thought it was going to be. I'll try it again another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent, luxurious soup. Next time I may cut back just a bit on the lemon and perhaps add some cooked rice (The flavor is quite similar to the Greek avgolemono)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Chef John's Avgolemono Soup

Mediterranean chicken soup with rice and lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States