Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Used yellow and brown mustards, and added a little honey. Crushed the garlic into the mustard and mixed in the Worcestershire as well as small amounts of rosemary and marojam before spreading onto the lamb. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I wish I thought of taking a photo, but the lamb came out perfect. It was simple to make and the oven took care of the cooking and let me know when it was done. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phyllis altiero
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great so moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Awesome loved the fresh strawberries on top. It added a bit of appeal to the overall presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill McGovern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA
Photo by ttetuan
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I had a 7 lb leg of lamb. I salt & peppered the leg, rubbed Worcestershire sauce then rubbed a generous amount of powdered mustard all over the leg. I roasted it fat side up It was my first time cooking and eating lamb. It browned beautifully and the mustard crust was delicious. It was a bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttetuan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is by far the best leg of lamb I've had, outstanding. I thought it used too much mustard, so I went a little light on it. Could have used it all. I have told many people about this recipe. We raise and sell lamb at markets and this recipe is a keeper. I think this would work well on pork loin too. I followed the advise of another review and added garlic in the leg and some extra herbs, not too much, just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Waltz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is so good. I changed it a bit. I first rubbed with salt and pepper. The after combining dijon mustard, red wine vinegar, olive oil and fresh garlic, rubbed the lamb and let it marinate on the counter for about 2 hours. Then baked. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
4.35 pound boneless leg of lamb. Cooked at 325 for 1 hour and 45 minutes came out RARE. At a dinner party! boo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Sandlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very. very good. This was a hit for Christmas dinner! I also had a butterflied boneless leg of lamb. I put regular yellow mustard on one side and dijon on the other. I made slits in the meat and stuck pieces of fresh garlic in. I did the dusting of flour . . .it made a beautiful coating. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vera B.
Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I used a boneless butterflied leg of lamb for this instead of a whole leg and it turned out great and cooked much faster, about 15 minutes/lb. CHANGES: We love garlic so in addition to the fresh cloves, I mixed in garlic powder with the flour to add extra flavor. Used dijon mustard instead of prepared. Added several "dashes" of Worcestershire sauce. GRAVY TIP: I added about 1/2 c of water to the roasting pan about 15 minutes before the roast was done. It will slowly cook with the flour and juices already in the pan, so that when the roast is done you can just sieve the remaining liquid and get a really great "jus" to serve over the lamb. Served with roasted lemon potatoes and tomato salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Chef John’s Roasted Leg of Lamb

See how to make roasted leg of lamb with an herb, garlic, and pomegranate rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States