Leg o' Lamb with Lemon and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rpaler1
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Love the lemonade mix! Wow, perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Can't give this enough stars! The whole family loved it. The lemonade/soup mix made the most incredible gravy. We dumped it over potatoes, carrots and biscuits (oh and the fabulous lamb too!) Even though dinner is over, we keep running into the kitchen to dunk another biscuit in the gravy. Mmmmmmm.......!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was a super easy recipe. I added fingerling potatoes, carrots, onions and baby bella mushrooms to the pan too. It took 2 hours and 15 minutes to reach temperature but was wonderful. Next time I will add extra lemonade and onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3mommyboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
OMG!!!!!! This is a must do. Fabulous super easy and extremely good you must try !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Very nice, altered it somewhat though, used some shallots on top with rosemary pepper and garlic. The only down side, in my opinion, is that not enough flavor penetrated into the roast. But for sure between a 4-5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I was really intrigued by the combination of lemonade concentrate and dry onion soup mix and decided to try this recipe along with the Easter Leg of Lamb for overnight marination (from allrecipes as well). The lamb turned out really tender, but I'm not sure if I really like the dressing. To me there was something missing. I personally prefer the Holiday Leg of Lamb recipe (allrecipes), but my boyfriend prefers this because of the lemony flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was excellent! My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent! My first leg of lamb and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
After inserting the garlic chips into the meat. Changed the rub a little. After rubbing with margarine, added salt and pepper (less salt and more pepper) and oregano seasoning and rubbed into the meat. Had a rosemary (essential) oil and added a few drops to the meat. It came out tasting wonderful especially with the lemonade concentrate. Next time will try to added garlic chips and rosemary springs into the meat and see what the result will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Awesome! Made this for Christmas dinner. It was a hit! Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Roasted Leg of Lamb

See how to make roasted leg of lamb with an herb, garlic, and pomegranate rub.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States