Leftover Turkey Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made these exactly as written, except I used 1% milk 1 3/4 cup, and fat free evaporated milk 1/2 c. They were very good! I used Thanksgiving turkey that was frozen, and this is March. I love this idea to use it up without it tasting like just frozen Thanksgiving dinner. There are dozens of variations possible, and I like the other ideas from the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Denmon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Good idea, and it was helpful while trying to figure out what to do with my left over turkey but they were pretty bland and I don't like the soup part. I made some changes that I thought were good, more turkey less bread crumbs, I also added cheddar cheese when making the patties as well as some bacon. I used 1% milk instead of half and half and add some garlic to that mixture. I got rid of the soup, baked them for 20 mins and made up a quick curry mayo to dip with. I thought this was great but everyone is different, feel free to try out my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
These were pretty good, even my picky kids liked them! A few changes: saltines instead of breadcrumbs; added a little Adobo; 1% milk worked great in place of the half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I enjoyed these.. lots of room for creativity with this recipe. I use corn chexs instead of corn flakes because I had some in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Really good! The kids loved it too. I did substitute half the breadcrumbs for cooked rice, healthy alternative. I also greased a pan and baked at 385F, for 15 minutes on each side to get it crisp instead of frying. Cranberry sauce on top - mmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made a couple changes, but this is a flavorful and unique way to use up leftover turkey. First of all, I used a product called Fryin' Magic, instead of cornflakes. I spiced the recipe up by adding just a touch of chipotle to the stuffing mixture. I then made a chipotle mayo, and served the patties on French bread, instead of cooking them in the soup. Turned out great, and didn't taste at all like Thanksgiving all over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This reminds me of turkey and stuffing. I used grape nuts instead of corn flakes, which was good. My Man liked this recipe, but I really did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambrosia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
It's wonderfully flavored and a unique way to serve Turkey sometime during the week following having cooked a Turkey Dinner. I suggest freezing some of the gravey and then using it rather than the sauces suggessted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States