Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This recipe was great but with a few mofications. I first read the reviews then changed the recipe as follows. Instead of sour cream I used leftover gravy. I also used leftover gravy to make my dressing. I used one "light" tablespoon of onion soup mix. I added an extra can of green beans to make the casserole thicker,doubled the turkey and doubled the dressing. Last, I sprinkled canned french fried onions on top of the casserole about ten minutes before it finished. It cooked it four almost an hour. My family loved it! Can easily feed six to eight people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was recipe was very good. A nice change from our usual chicken dish. I think I might try it with brocolli next just for variety. I cut the recipe in half so I only used one can of cream soup, 3 cups stuffing, and 2 Tbls of the soup mix (since people complained it was salty). It tasted great to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I DIDNT CARE FOR THIS RECIPE. I THINK IT WAS THE SOUR CREAM IN IT. I THINK I WOULD LIKE LEFTOVER TURKEY WITH CHICKEN HELPER AND STUFFING BETTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
My family loved this casserole even though I used broccoli instead of celery soup in it. It is easy to assemble and bakes up quickly. Deliciously teamed with mashed potatoes, it's a real "comfort food" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Easy,tastes great. All three of my children 'gobbled' it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I did not care for this dish at all. Maybe because I did not have the onion soup mix it called for, but I made it anyway. Next time I will make sure to have all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Simple to make, tastes wonderful... just concerned about the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
We liked this a lot even though we made some changes (due to what we had in the cupboard). We used cream of chicken soup instead of celery soup, onion/mushroom soup mix instead of onion soup mix. We found that it seemed to need more stuffing so we doubled the stuffing recipe. Pretty quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I agree with the others, it was on the salty side. I did use the soups with less salt and used corn instead of beans. I think I will saute' some onion, garlic and mushrooms next time and add that instead of the Onion soup. BUT!!! my husband and I both really enjoyed it, just need to do a little adjusting. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States