Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Just so-so. The cream soup and dry soup mix was very salty. I think I would prefer something like this but with gravy instead of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
LOVE this recipe! I used low fat sour cream and 98% fat free soups and it was outstanding! My huband was astounded! Thank you for turning my leftovers into a wonderful cassarole. Gobble gobble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I made a few changes: 1/3 the amount of sour creeam, a 14 ounce bag of stuffing (Pepperidge), 3/4 cup of vegetable broth, 1 1/2 cups of fresh broccoli, 1 can green beans & fried onions on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alba marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Oh dear, much too salty, we are chucking the left overovers. The "basic" flavour was fine but there was too much sauce and too little stuffing. Would suggest just using one can of soup (mushroom) and cut down on the sour cream and just half a packet of onion soup or less. Then it could be put in a smaller container and the stuffing would fit. I can also see brocolli/cauliflower being a better choice of vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowtoes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braddock Heights, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middletown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Great recipe. I make it every year. I omit the celery soup though. I use just enough water to moisten the stuffing, so that it gets crispy. And sometimes I use milk instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhspringWaterfall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This recipe turned out wonderful! It made me look forward to left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPASSIONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Very good, a great way to use up dark meat for those of us that really only eat the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
The recipe sounds good, but when I placed the meal in front of the family they held there noses. A few dared to eat it and made faces I have never seen in at my table before. I ended up buying my kids pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Okay, the basics are here, but something is just not right. I made the recipe as instructed and it was good but could've been better. I found that the sour cream mixture had not much flavor so we found ourselves adding salt, this made us suck down water later! LOL I would make it again but leave out the sour cream, just use the canned soups mixed with the dry soup mix, I think this would make it more flavorful. I like another reviewers idea of adding another can of green beans, will try again with those slight modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States