Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The whole family loved this. I made it twice over the holidays. The first time, I made it with cream of broccoli soup, a layer of mashed potatoes and lemon pepper. Very good. The second time, I used cream of mushroom soup, mashed potatoes, 4 slices of bacon (bits), lemon pepper and black olive slices. Awesome, (liked cream of broccoli better) just add what you like. Foolproof base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very Tasty! I made this with what was on hand so there were a few changes. I also halved the recipe, except I used the whole package of cornbread stuffing mix. I didn't prepare the stuffing like it said, just put in enough water to get it very damp, but not totally soggy. I drained 1 can of french green beans and put it on the bottom of a 2 QT glass baking dish, then put about 1/3 of the stuffing on top of the beans. Mixed 1/2 a can of cream of mushroom soup, 1/2 a can of cream of chicken soup, about 8 oz of light sour cream, a couple shakes of dried diced onions and a couple shakes of garlic powder. Put half of this on the layer of stuffing, shredded up about a cup of cooked turkey and put it on next. Then the rest of the soup mixture, then the rest of the stuffing. Patted the stuffing down firmly on top to squash it a bit into the soup. Cooked at 350 for 30 minutes, then since it wasn't done, turned it up to 370 and cooked it for 15 more minutes. Both my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is a super delicious way to use leftovers. Of course it all depends on how good the food was at the original meal. We had very tasty leftovers, so making it into a great tasting casserole was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Excellent use of leftover turkey. My picky husband and daughter both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlavelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very, very good! I used 3 cans green beans and cut down on the fat by using six+ Tbs of light sour cream. I also used one can of low-fat cream of mushroom soup and the amount of "sauce" at the bottom was perfect! I did thin it, though, with about 3 Tbs. of milk - before I added the milk it was too gloppy. Overall one of the best weeknight suppers I've ever made! It couldn't be faster or more delicious (my sister and I polished off a small casserole in one sitting!). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very good! My husband and my boy finished up every bite. Definitely a five stars with no waste of leftovers. Yippee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very easy and tasty. Nice way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was very good for Thanksgiving leftovers. I did not use any soup though. I used my leftover Green Bean Casserole on the bottom, covered it with Turkey, covered that with gravy, then topped it with leftover stuffing - and it came out Wonderful! I mean, just mixing together all my leftovers, but it was quite good, and now in one tupperware. 4 Stars because I did not use the soup...I think one can would be enough though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Really tasty and easy to make. Can't go wrong with this one. I did use more turkey than asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WBRAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States