Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
It's just my husband and myself so a 20lb turkey leaves for alot of leftover turkey! :) I found this recipe and just had to try it. My husband and I ate it up like nothing else! :) It was soooo good! Definately going to be a staple in our recipe box from now on! In fact, Im making it again tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifersheremetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
The hubby loved this! Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made this exactly how it said to and it really came out gross. I def. will not be making it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Made this with the left over green bean casserole, used half the sour cream, 1 can of cream of broccoli soup, because that's what I had, and my hubby hates cream of mushroom. I mixed my stuffing and the left over corn bread casserole. I also added a can of corn drained. I set it up by the recipe, and I think that if you're creative this recipe is a good outline, although if you followed it to the t, I think it would be way to saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shastajustin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Really good and SO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was a really yummy way to use the leftover turkey. I had made the Herbed Corn recipe and used it as the vegetable. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good & so easy. I cut the recipe in 1/2, but still used 2 cans of green beans. I did not use any dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The whole family loved this. I made it twice over the holidays. The first time, I made it with cream of broccoli soup, a layer of mashed potatoes and lemon pepper. Very good. The second time, I used cream of mushroom soup, mashed potatoes, 4 slices of bacon (bits), lemon pepper and black olive slices. Awesome, (liked cream of broccoli better) just add what you like. Foolproof base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very Tasty! I made this with what was on hand so there were a few changes. I also halved the recipe, except I used the whole package of cornbread stuffing mix. I didn't prepare the stuffing like it said, just put in enough water to get it very damp, but not totally soggy. I drained 1 can of french green beans and put it on the bottom of a 2 QT glass baking dish, then put about 1/3 of the stuffing on top of the beans. Mixed 1/2 a can of cream of mushroom soup, 1/2 a can of cream of chicken soup, about 8 oz of light sour cream, a couple shakes of dried diced onions and a couple shakes of garlic powder. Put half of this on the layer of stuffing, shredded up about a cup of cooked turkey and put it on next. Then the rest of the soup mixture, then the rest of the stuffing. Patted the stuffing down firmly on top to squash it a bit into the soup. Cooked at 350 for 30 minutes, then since it wasn't done, turned it up to 370 and cooked it for 15 more minutes. Both my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is a super delicious way to use leftovers. Of course it all depends on how good the food was at the original meal. We had very tasty leftovers, so making it into a great tasting casserole was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States