Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Great recipe. I make it every year. I omit the celery soup though. I use just enough water to moisten the stuffing, so that it gets crispy. And sometimes I use milk instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhspringWaterfall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This recipe turned out wonderful! It made me look forward to left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPASSIONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Very good, a great way to use up dark meat for those of us that really only eat the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
The recipe sounds good, but when I placed the meal in front of the family they held there noses. A few dared to eat it and made faces I have never seen in at my table before. I ended up buying my kids pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Okay, the basics are here, but something is just not right. I made the recipe as instructed and it was good but could've been better. I found that the sour cream mixture had not much flavor so we found ourselves adding salt, this made us suck down water later! LOL I would make it again but leave out the sour cream, just use the canned soups mixed with the dry soup mix, I think this would make it more flavorful. I like another reviewers idea of adding another can of green beans, will try again with those slight modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
An easy variation to this recipe that really gets rid of leftovers is mix your leftover turkey with the green bean casserole and extra stuffing, pour in about a cup or so of the leftover gravy and mix, spread out in a 9x13 pan and sprinkle with CHEESE (I don't use sour cream)!!!!! bake accordingly !! We actually enjoy the casserole the next day more then the typical turkey day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This was a very tasty way to use up leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This recipe was okay. The soup mixture was way more than the green beans and turkey, and it sat on top instead of soaking in, making it taste like a sour creamy onion casserole. I ate it, but I certainly wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This recipe was great but with a few mofications. I first read the reviews then changed the recipe as follows. Instead of sour cream I used leftover gravy. I also used leftover gravy to make my dressing. I used one "light" tablespoon of onion soup mix. I added an extra can of green beans to make the casserole thicker,doubled the turkey and doubled the dressing. Last, I sprinkled canned french fried onions on top of the casserole about ten minutes before it finished. It cooked it four almost an hour. My family loved it! Can easily feed six to eight people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was recipe was very good. A nice change from our usual chicken dish. I think I might try it with brocolli next just for variety. I cut the recipe in half so I only used one can of cream soup, 3 cups stuffing, and 2 Tbls of the soup mix (since people complained it was salty). It tasted great to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States