Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
My whole family really likes this dish. It is easy to put together and I have even used canned chicken in a pinch when I don't have leftover turkey. My husband even mixes up the veggies too. He put corn in with beans this last time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBRAC

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My family just loved this. I used chicken instead of turkey and it was great. Thank you, Hope!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
My husband loved it and so did I. I followed the directions of Janet F. and used one can of reduced fat mushroom soup, fat free sour cream and frozen, mixed vegetables. Topped with french fried onion rings and shredded, low-fat cheddar cheese. I am not one for high-fat casseroles, but with the low-fat ingredients it was delicious and reasonably heart healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Yummy! I also used only one can of cream of mush soup, subbed chicken instead of turkey and added fresh mushrooms. My hubby loved it and it's a great way to get my 2 year old to eat her beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
A healthier version ... my husband had a quadruple bypass about 2 years ago, so I limit fats, salts ... the yummy things. The proportions I used were: 1.5 cups homemade stuffing (lower in salt) 1 (16 ounce) container no fat sour cream 1 (10.75 ounce) can Campbell’s Healthy Request cream of mushroom soup (low sodium, 98% fat free) 2 lbs. fresh green beans, blanched 4 cups cooked, chopped turkey meat (twice the amount called for) 1 cup homemade gravy (reduced broth with the fat skimmed off, not too thick) I layered half the green beans, turkey, sour cream mixture, stuffing, green beans, driizzeled the gravy over the top. When bubbly, I sprinkled crispy onion rings over the top for the last 5 minutes of cooking. My 15 year old son did not remember the last time I made a casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
FABULOUS!!!! Great way to use up left overs. Rich and hearty, a great way to use up the dark turkey meat. Didn't change a thing except to add a layer of fresh mushroom -- Delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This is such a great tasting recipe!The one change I made was,using smoked chicken breast.My husband smoked a hen on the grill.I thought the smokey flavor was so awesome in this dish.Served it with cranberry sauce.The whole family loved it.I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
It was good but not fantastic. I was looking for something that would allow me to use leftovers and it was good for that. I did have to make some changes because of what I had in the house. First, I forgot it was supposed to be layered and ended up mixing the veggies and turkey into the sauce. I only had healthy request cream of mushroom, so I left out the cream of celery and substituted one of the cans of green beans with a can of cream style corn. I used fat free sour cream and used slightly less than 16 oz since that's all I had. I'm not sure I used quite 2 cups of turkey, I just put in what I had left. I only had what stuffing was left from Thanksgiving so I sprinkled that on top, then covered that with the last of our turkey gravy, roughly a 1/2 cup, and sprinkled cheese over the top. It was very soupy, but possibly because I didn't have enough stuffing and I might not have had enough meat. But I had steamed broccoli, cauliflower and carrots leftover, as well as mashed potatoes. If I had thought of it sooner, they would have gone into the casserole, but since I didn't I just warmed them back up and served the mashed potatoes layered with the other veggies, topped with the casserole, and then I topped that with the last of our cranberry sauce. It was yummy. I did have a lot leftover but used that to make a yummy turkey noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Yummy! A great way to use up the leftovers. I added some leftover mashed potatoes as well and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
4 star rating only b/c I made some changes (based on others' reviews) to the original recipe that resulted in a 5 star rating: omitted cream of celery soup and onion soup mix, only used 8 oz sour cream, and added pinch of thyme. With the changes, it was EXCELLENT with smoked turkery breast! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States