Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I wouldn't change anything about this recipe- loved it! It didn't even need salt, seasoned perfect with the onion soup. I chopped up my turkey in a mini food chopper and it was great. The only con for this recipe is right after Thanksgiving it's more stuffing! But we enjoyed it anyways, 2 days later! Otherwise, freeze your turkey, then use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
this was alot better than I thought it would be. Definitely a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was decent and a good way to use up leftovers. Pretty tasty but definitely nothing super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo_0424

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
It's just my husband and myself so a 20lb turkey leaves for alot of leftover turkey! :) I found this recipe and just had to try it. My husband and I ate it up like nothing else! :) It was soooo good! Definately going to be a staple in our recipe box from now on! In fact, Im making it again tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifersheremetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
The hubby loved this! Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made this exactly how it said to and it really came out gross. I def. will not be making it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Made this with the left over green bean casserole, used half the sour cream, 1 can of cream of broccoli soup, because that's what I had, and my hubby hates cream of mushroom. I mixed my stuffing and the left over corn bread casserole. I also added a can of corn drained. I set it up by the recipe, and I think that if you're creative this recipe is a good outline, although if you followed it to the t, I think it would be way to saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shastajustin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Really good and SO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was a really yummy way to use the leftover turkey. I had made the Herbed Corn recipe and used it as the vegetable. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good & so easy. I cut the recipe in 1/2, but still used 2 cans of green beans. I did not use any dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States