Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Absolutely loved this. My Fiance made it but we changed it up a bit by using a bag of frozen mixed vegetables and also used Mashed potatoes and mixed cheese, mozza and cheddar. We put the veggies on the bottom then the turkey and soup, sour cream mixture follow by stove top stuffing and then the mashed potatoes and cheese. It is absolutely DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very good, some of my family had a problem with canned string beans so next time I will try frozen ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Verlaine Holiday
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
It was very good after reviews I read I use gravy instead of sour cream and French style green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verlaine Holiday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe. My picky 5 yr old loved it too!! I added 1 chicken breast to the mix. Very affordable meal for a family. Definitely going in our recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
After reading the reviews, I only mixed together 8 oz of lo fat sour cream and one can of healthy low salt Campbell's cream of mushroom soup. So... Green beans went in first, then turkey, then soup mix . Then, I added all natural fried onions on top of that and then the stuffing.... Leftover gravy, and remaining fried onions..... It was SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was great for leftovers! I made some minor changes to the recipe, but nothing huge. I used a can of cream of broccoli, and a can of cream of chicken soup instead of what was listed; I used frozen full green beans instead of the canned french style; I used homemade stuffing instead of boxed; I added a layer of grated marble cheese; And I didn't have any sour cream on hand so I used 1/4 cup of milk. I layered it as follows: Soup/turkey/milk/onion soup mixture, then green beans, then cheese, and then stuffing on top. I heated it 40 minutes, and it was perfectly heated through! I will definitely make this to use up leftovers the next time I cook a turkey dinner! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I tried this recipe after Thanksgiving, and boy was it a winner with my family! The only substitution I made was for the sour cream. I substituted plain Greek non-fat yogurt along with the onion soup mix. I added ALL my leftovers from Thanksgiving, including leftover mashed potatoes and gravy. I layered everything and topped with leftover stuffing. I baked it for 1 hour, and it was DELICIOUS!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikikim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Good, I wouldn't go out of my way to make it but my kids liked it and it used up the last ends of our Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I wouldn't change anything about this recipe- loved it! It didn't even need salt, seasoned perfect with the onion soup. I chopped up my turkey in a mini food chopper and it was great. The only con for this recipe is right after Thanksgiving it's more stuffing! But we enjoyed it anyways, 2 days later! Otherwise, freeze your turkey, then use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
this was alot better than I thought it would be. Definitely a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States