Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe. My picky 5 yr old loved it too!! I added 1 chicken breast to the mix. Very affordable meal for a family. Definitely going in our recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
After reading the reviews, I only mixed together 8 oz of lo fat sour cream and one can of healthy low salt Campbell's cream of mushroom soup. So... Green beans went in first, then turkey, then soup mix . Then, I added all natural fried onions on top of that and then the stuffing.... Leftover gravy, and remaining fried onions..... It was SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was great for leftovers! I made some minor changes to the recipe, but nothing huge. I used a can of cream of broccoli, and a can of cream of chicken soup instead of what was listed; I used frozen full green beans instead of the canned french style; I used homemade stuffing instead of boxed; I added a layer of grated marble cheese; And I didn't have any sour cream on hand so I used 1/4 cup of milk. I layered it as follows: Soup/turkey/milk/onion soup mixture, then green beans, then cheese, and then stuffing on top. I heated it 40 minutes, and it was perfectly heated through! I will definitely make this to use up leftovers the next time I cook a turkey dinner! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I tried this recipe after Thanksgiving, and boy was it a winner with my family! The only substitution I made was for the sour cream. I substituted plain Greek non-fat yogurt along with the onion soup mix. I added ALL my leftovers from Thanksgiving, including leftover mashed potatoes and gravy. I layered everything and topped with leftover stuffing. I baked it for 1 hour, and it was DELICIOUS!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikikim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Good, I wouldn't go out of my way to make it but my kids liked it and it used up the last ends of our Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I wouldn't change anything about this recipe- loved it! It didn't even need salt, seasoned perfect with the onion soup. I chopped up my turkey in a mini food chopper and it was great. The only con for this recipe is right after Thanksgiving it's more stuffing! But we enjoyed it anyways, 2 days later! Otherwise, freeze your turkey, then use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
this was alot better than I thought it would be. Definitely a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was decent and a good way to use up leftovers. Pretty tasty but definitely nothing super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo_0424

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
It's just my husband and myself so a 20lb turkey leaves for alot of leftover turkey! :) I found this recipe and just had to try it. My husband and I ate it up like nothing else! :) It was soooo good! Definately going to be a staple in our recipe box from now on! In fact, Im making it again tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifersheremetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
The hubby loved this! Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States