Leftover Turkey Brunswick Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
If I were to try it again, I would start with 1/4 cup of BBQ sauce and no ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Simple and good use for the leftovers. I've used other meats in place of the turkey outside of the holidays. And it's still just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4rhoads
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Wasn't bad but probably wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Crowd pleaser for sure at my house. I used turkey broth instead of water, apple cider vinegar instead of white, and I used bacon fat instead of butter for the onions. That's pretty much it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clarinalice
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I didn't like this stew. It tastes like a condiment stew, especially since I was the one who emptied all the condiments into the stew pot. I couldn't even taste the turkey. On the other hand, my husband liked it. He did say that he didn't think he'd want to have me make it again, but he ate it, and he'll eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Pretty tasty, but next time will add a few more and different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
The flavors are great! I used Yukon Gold potato, and lots of frozen corn. I probably added 5 cups turkey. The house smells wonderful, and the broth is yummy. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Loved it! Very easy to make, excellent use of leftovers from the holidays. We're expecting a baby this week, and this recipe gave us plenty of food to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This stew tasted extremely vinegary. Maybe if I hadn't use the called-for vinegar it would have been better. My kids would not eat it at all. I had it for two meals to avoid wasting it, but couldn't eat it again after that. The recipe used up all of our leftover turkey so it really was a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Good way to create a totally new flavor for your leftover turkey. It was tasty but disagreed with our stomachs just a little. Next time I would halve the recipe but keep the amount of turkey the same - it could use more meat proportionally but this recipe was bigger than my largest pot could accommodate. Definitely more than 10 servings. (P.S. as in previous reviews I used fresh but pre-boiled potatoes instead of canned)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States