Leftover Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
Great results with a minimum of time and effort! Got rave reviews from the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8COOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
I love this pot pie recipe.. it was just wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
This was an excellent recipe. I only had one pie crust so I put stuff-n-such on the top. It was a big hit.....they even went up for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I served this to a former boss for lunch and it went over fantastic. Very easy and tastes delicious! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
this is a very easy recipe to make. it also leaves plenty of room to add whatever else you think it should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Excellent! Very good use for leftovers. It came out a little soupy, but I guess that's because I used frozen veggies. We just soaked it up with bread, and the sauce did thicken a lot while cooling down. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This recipe was great! I was looking for something to do with all the extra turkey I had from Thanksgiving, and this was PERFECT! Not only was it easy and quick to make, but it was also very tasty. Since it's only me and my husband, I made four mini pies instead of one pie and it still came out great. Even my husband loved them. Tasted even better the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
A family favorite...easy to prepare and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
So yummy! One of my favorite meals. I make leftovers on purpose for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Super easy to make. Next time will cut back on the meat/veggie mixture so there is more gravy for the pie crust when eating since that is what my family likes best. I used a dry turkey gravy packet for my sauce. I used leftover corn from our "March Turkey Day dinner" and threw in frozen peas, and some cubed frozen hasbrowns. My picky 3 year old ate this and she is strictly a mac and cheese gal!!!! Excellent, easy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States