Leftover Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
I've made this several times - varying types of veggies each time. The package of frozen stew vegetables made up the best. Thanks Elizabet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I have often added chopped celery,chopped onion, a can of mushroom soup and a can of celery soup(condensed, do not add extra milk or water). For pie crust I have used puff pastry or top with left over mashed potatoes, bake until bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Super easy to make. Next time will cut back on the meat/veggie mixture so there is more gravy for the pie crust when eating since that is what my family likes best. I used a dry turkey gravy packet for my sauce. I used leftover corn from our "March Turkey Day dinner" and threw in frozen peas, and some cubed frozen hasbrowns. My picky 3 year old ate this and she is strictly a mac and cheese gal!!!! Excellent, easy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Excellent! Very good use for leftovers. It came out a little soupy, but I guess that's because I used frozen veggies. We just soaked it up with bread, and the sauce did thicken a lot while cooling down. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by **Manders**
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
You'd never know it's leftovers! Incredibly rich and tasty using shredded turkey and gravy. I added fresh thyme, pearl onions, and sliced crimini mushrooms to the usual peas-n-carrots combo so it didn't taste like "Thanksgiving all over again." I heated my leftover turkey gravy on the stovetop, thinned it with a bit of stock, mixed in the veggies and brought it to a gentle simmer before adding it to the pie crust. Couldn't be happier with how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Manders**

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lisbon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
My husband and son raved about this recipe. They were even more impressed when they found out I made it myself (they thought I bought it from the store!) I didn't even have the full amount of gravy and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Made this the day after Thanksgiving. Great use of the extra pie crusts I had. Next time, I would have 1 1/2 cups of gravy instead of 2 cups, a little "saucy" for my taste, but overall, great pot pie for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I added cooked potatoes, carrots, and peas and used the best ever pie crust on this site. It turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I am glad I read that the ingredients "overflowed" and I used a deep dish pie crust. I also added some diced sweet potatoes and used a mushroom gravy mix. My husband and I loved it..very easy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This recipe was great! I was looking for something to do with all the extra turkey I had from Thanksgiving, and this was PERFECT! Not only was it easy and quick to make, but it was also very tasty. Since it's only me and my husband, I made four mini pies instead of one pie and it still came out great. Even my husband loved them. Tasted even better the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States