Leftover Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Very yummy - I used canned chunk turkey (2 cans) and canned gravy (2 cans - which was maybe a little too much, I would use 1 and 1/2 cans). Also added Italian seasoning and rosemary. Used a 10 ounce bag of frozen mixed veggies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Super easy to make. Next time will cut back on the meat/veggie mixture so there is more gravy for the pie crust when eating since that is what my family likes best. I used a dry turkey gravy packet for my sauce. I used leftover corn from our "March Turkey Day dinner" and threw in frozen peas, and some cubed frozen hasbrowns. My picky 3 year old ate this and she is strictly a mac and cheese gal!!!! Excellent, easy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
So-so. It's not that the pot pie wasn't good ... it just was a bit bland. More spices are definitely required to make this a hit for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
So yummy! One of my favorite meals. I make leftovers on purpose for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
I've made this several times - varying types of veggies each time. The package of frozen stew vegetables made up the best. Thanks Elizabet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
A family favorite...easy to prepare and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
this was wonderful! I made it after thanksgiving and new years...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
A simple, quick, and easy pot pie recipe. However, I think the measurements for turkey in the recipe are far too large - I made 2 pies with the amount of turkey that was supposed to comprise 1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This recipe was great! I was looking for something to do with all the extra turkey I had from Thanksgiving, and this was PERFECT! Not only was it easy and quick to make, but it was also very tasty. Since it's only me and my husband, I made four mini pies instead of one pie and it still came out great. Even my husband loved them. Tasted even better the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Excellent! Very good use for leftovers. It came out a little soupy, but I guess that's because I used frozen veggies. We just soaked it up with bread, and the sauce did thicken a lot while cooling down. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States