Leftover Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Made this the day after Thanksgiving. Great use of the extra pie crusts I had. Next time, I would have 1 1/2 cups of gravy instead of 2 cups, a little "saucy" for my taste, but overall, great pot pie for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I got rave reviews from this recipe. I used the gravy packet that came with my turkey, made it as the directions said then used 1 cup left over green beans and 1 cup left over kernal corn. I used two store bought pie shells in foil pan and two rolled frozen store shells fot tops. When I added extra chicken broth and cornstarch to make enough for both shells . cooked as directed and gave one pie to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Nummies. I've made homemade potpie before and it was never this good. So, so easy. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Grrrreat! I added fresh mushrooms. It's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I think the secret is having tasty gravy. This was a fantastic way to get rid of the leftover turkey. I plan to make this again tonight with leftover roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is a great leftovers meal, and it is amazing how you can feed a family on such little amounts of any one thing - one diced potato, a handful of baby carrots diced, 1/2 cup of frozen green beans & corn... but when you add them to the leftover turkey (which I also diced), gravy (I used about 1 1/2 cups) and some salt, pepper, and a sprinkling of thyme -- dinner is served, baby! It's not strong on spice so naturally is more mild tasting. But it was good. Everyone liked it and, as I said, it is a great way to use up the leftover meat. I'll definitely do it again, and soon since I still have leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I added carrots and potatoes which should have been pre-cooked before baking. Otherwise, it was very good. Girls at it all and husband went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I cut the potatoes too big and they were not quite done yet. I used 1/2 a can of corn that I had laying around and some frozen peas. I used the pie crust from Pilgrim Pumpking Pie and the leftovers from our Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy. Regardless of the potato incident (I'm still learning to cook), the rest was wonderful. I think it tasted a lot like those Marie Calendars pot pies. We will definitely be buying and roasting another turkey so that we can more pot pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lochbuie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
So good. I did add 3 cups cooked, cubed potatoes. Even better reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I modified this recipe a little, but I think it turned out great! Thanks for all the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tilbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States