Leftover Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
great way to use leftover turkey! I prepared three pies, and froze two (before baking)-they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was very good, it was a wonderful way to use up those left overs. I always take any leftover veggies and put them in a freezer bag in the freezer and use them for soups, and now I have another use for them. Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mousefrei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by **Manders**
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
You'd never know it's leftovers! Incredibly rich and tasty using shredded turkey and gravy. I added fresh thyme, pearl onions, and sliced crimini mushrooms to the usual peas-n-carrots combo so it didn't taste like "Thanksgiving all over again." I heated my leftover turkey gravy on the stovetop, thinned it with a bit of stock, mixed in the veggies and brought it to a gentle simmer before adding it to the pie crust. Couldn't be happier with how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Manders**

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lisbon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
My husband and son raved about this recipe. They were even more impressed when they found out I made it myself (they thought I bought it from the store!) I didn't even have the full amount of gravy and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Made this the day after Thanksgiving. Great use of the extra pie crusts I had. Next time, I would have 1 1/2 cups of gravy instead of 2 cups, a little "saucy" for my taste, but overall, great pot pie for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I got rave reviews from this recipe. I used the gravy packet that came with my turkey, made it as the directions said then used 1 cup left over green beans and 1 cup left over kernal corn. I used two store bought pie shells in foil pan and two rolled frozen store shells fot tops. When I added extra chicken broth and cornstarch to make enough for both shells . cooked as directed and gave one pie to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Nummies. I've made homemade potpie before and it was never this good. So, so easy. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Grrrreat! I added fresh mushrooms. It's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I think the secret is having tasty gravy. This was a fantastic way to get rid of the leftover turkey. I plan to make this again tonight with leftover roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is a great leftovers meal, and it is amazing how you can feed a family on such little amounts of any one thing - one diced potato, a handful of baby carrots diced, 1/2 cup of frozen green beans & corn... but when you add them to the leftover turkey (which I also diced), gravy (I used about 1 1/2 cups) and some salt, pepper, and a sprinkling of thyme -- dinner is served, baby! It's not strong on spice so naturally is more mild tasting. But it was good. Everyone liked it and, as I said, it is a great way to use up the leftover meat. I'll definitely do it again, and soon since I still have leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States