Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The novelty of this recipe caught my eye and when we found ourselves w/leftover pizza, I decided to give this a whirl and give it a "face". I must preface this review by stressing our pizza was supreme pizza from a local pizzeria and was very flavorful, so plain cheese pizza would not have the same outcome. I followed the recipe to a "T", with the exception of skipping the onion since it was already on the pizza and using an 8X11 pan, as I don't own a 9X9. It was good, VERY rich (cheesy/buttery/greasy), but good. While I can't see myself making this again for the two of us, I could see making it if we had a party w/overnight guests w/whom we'd enjoyed some late night pizza for breakfast the next morning. THANKS for the recipe, Prov31woman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is amazing! I highly recommend using Topper's "Tall Boy" pizza as the crust is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe was a great way to get my daughter to eat breakfast! We just used the local $5 pepperoni pizza and it turned out alright, but I'd bet it would taste even better with a high quality pizza. I would maybe cut out some of the butter, but overall my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coleebear
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
So I used a chicken cordon blue pizza as the leftover pizza, it was amazing. Used cheddar cheese as that is what I had in the house. It was a bit greasy so I think the next time I will cut back on the butter. I normally don't eat leftovers but this might make me rethink recreating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I'll admit, I was very skeptical... Eggs, Pizza??? But decided to give it a try anyway. This was surprisingly delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME. Just made it and it's delicious!!! I love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I never thought of an idea like this before, but it's truly good, and kids enjoy it. A very creative way to re-purpose that leftover pizza. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
There are just the two of us. It is good, but now instead of leftover pizza, we have leftover pizza casserole !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe is awesome if what you're looking for is comfort, taste, and a heart attack in a pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I was just looking in my fridge wondering what the heck I was going to do with leftover pizza when this email popped up on my phone. Fate? This is one recipe I will be trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States