Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KIM
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I saw this and had to try it. Very simple and what a great idea for left over pizza. I agree with others, I would skip butter all together and all the extra cheese is not needed. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Loved the uniqueness, ease and flavor of this recipe. Followed it exactly as written and used a combo pizza. Served it to guests for brunch and they loved it. They asked for the recipe and were excited to try it out with their teen age boys. Can't wait to try it with different types of pizza with pesto, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is fabulous! I thought it would be OK, but it was simple to prepare, delicious, beautiful, and filling. What a great dish. I followed the recipe to a tee, but next time I will probably sauté the onion before adding it and maybe some green peppers, too. Used a teaspoon of red pepper flakes and it had just a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Graw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I have yet to rate a recipe from this site, but over the years I have tried hundreds of 5-star worthy recipes from this site. I know this one is a winner because I have been doing this for years with leftover pizza. I thought that I was just being weird with leftovers so I never thought to share it with anyone. The only thing I don't do is add butter, it is fine without the extra fat and calories, especially since pizza alone has enough of both. Switch it up with whatever pizza and cheese you have on hand as other have posted- it will be great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Yum yum give me more Mum. That's what I heard yesterday morning. Awesome recipe. We used our leftover Papa Murphy's pizza and it turned out great. We actually wanted more! Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
What a clever use for leftover pizza. I ordered one for dinner last night just so I could try this recipe. Mine had mushrooms and green pepper and it resulted in a most flavorful, delicious strata - like breakfast casserole! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I'm looking forward to making it again and again with different pizza toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is a great dish created by a person who thinks outside the box. Can hardly wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This turned out just awesome! Had left over Benny's pizza and followed the recipe as written. Made for a very very tasty breakfast. Will try this again after pizza night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
We order pizza every Friday and usually have 3 pieces of pizza leftover and I always put it in the fridge. Most weeks I end up throwing them away (not that we don't like leftover pizza, we just usually forget.) So when I saw this recipe I knew I had to give it a try. Loved how it came out! We normally order an everything on it pizza, but the dish would work with nearly any pizza combination you could think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
We tried this mostly because we always fight to see who gets to eat the last pcs. of cold pizza for a quick breakfast.(We get 2 pizzas for dinners & leave a half.) Made it the night before to keep smackers away. (Our teens have a habit of midnight eating. but I wanted to try this.) Fantastic. And if Red Barren can make a frozen breakfast pizza I'd try freezing portions of any leftovers(HA!). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States