Leftover Pancake Breakfast Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Simple and delicious! What a great idea for a quick and easy breakfast treat! I love the combination of sweet and salty. Whenever I make homemade pancakes it makes a ton - enough to freeze a few for a future date. This was perfect to thaw a few and assemble these sandwiches. I made one with bacon and one with sausage. I can't wait to try a version with ham. No matter what kind of breakfast meat you use this is bound to be good and not to mention filling! I used real maple syrup that I placed on the side for dipping - De-lish! Thanks for the great recipe tiffany13!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was a great way to use up leftovers in my fridge in a new way. This was quick for me to throw together and the kids thought this was great. Like, best mom ever great. I didn't have any ham on hand but I did have leftover cooked bacon that I used instead. I also used homemade whole-wheat pancakes, too. My kids are "dippers" so I just had a little syrup on the side and cut the "sandwiches" into fourths for easy dipping. NOTE: I've made this many times now, also with thin homemade breakfast sausage patties, and it's always a hit--especially with my truck-driving husband, who can't wait around in the morning for a hot breakfast. I can easily pre-cook the ingredients for this, assemble it, and wrap it in a paper towel for him to warm in the microwave before he heads out in the morning. EXCELLENT idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made these for my kids for "lunch" because my breakfast time was interupted. However. These are great. Why pay 3-4 to get a hot piping fresh one at McD's when you can save money and make them at home. I did so for 4 kids I saved so much money in doing so. And didn't waste nothing. They were quick and excellent. I ended up using up some frozen items that I had saved in my freezer in making this and my calorie count for these were lower then the recipes count. I used Walmart Brand pancakes, Kraft Fat-Free Slice Cheese, Hormel Natural Choice Ham, TimberRidge Scrambled Egg Patties & Sugar Free Maple Grove Syrup, total calories was 355, 41g carbs, 11.5g fat, 25g protein....Now looking at this...wow on calories and carbs but on a cold day, that might be needed. On the protein factor...AWESOME. But as the recipe stands...we will make again because it was simple, quick and the overall usage of using up leftovers, is by far a bonus. I'm pretty sure I can make low carb pancakes and store in the freezer that would totally bring down that part of carbs and calories to boot. But for time, budget and the overall satisfaction in this recipe...is a total winner for my kids. Thanks Tiffany...I will keep this recipe as a staple for my leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great idea! It was a great way to start off the morning. I used frozen pre-made pancakes to save some time, turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is a great sandwich. I used bacon in place of the ham but you could use any meat or cheese. Better and cheaper than the fast food brand. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
If this is a knife and fork sammie, why break the yolk? It would just add some extra sauce to the mix-otherwise a great meal-I used bacon, but sausage patties would be equally good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
We make this recipe so often now, that we make pancakes just to eat them this way! I have to say that real maple syrup is a must. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
The BEST way ever to use leftover pancakes! Loved this breakfast sandwich, and will make sure there are always pancakes on hand for when my family wants a tasty-filling hot breakfast. Thanks Tiffany13 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
My kids loved this recipe! I made them the first time with mini frozen waffles and they were simply great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was a hit for Sunday night dinner! What a great combination!! My husband wanted the eggs, cheese (shredded), and ham (diced) scrambled together, so we did it this way, and it was a "breakfast for dinner" smashing success! Thanks for an ingenious combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States