Leftover Pancake Breakfast Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
If this is a knife and fork sammie, why break the yolk? It would just add some extra sauce to the mix-otherwise a great meal-I used bacon, but sausage patties would be equally good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made these for my kids for "lunch" because my breakfast time was interupted. However. These are great. Why pay 3-4 to get a hot piping fresh one at McD's when you can save money and make them at home. I did so for 4 kids I saved so much money in doing so. And didn't waste nothing. They were quick and excellent. I ended up using up some frozen items that I had saved in my freezer in making this and my calorie count for these were lower then the recipes count. I used Walmart Brand pancakes, Kraft Fat-Free Slice Cheese, Hormel Natural Choice Ham, TimberRidge Scrambled Egg Patties & Sugar Free Maple Grove Syrup, total calories was 355, 41g carbs, 11.5g fat, 25g protein....Now looking at this...wow on calories and carbs but on a cold day, that might be needed. On the protein factor...AWESOME. But as the recipe stands...we will make again because it was simple, quick and the overall usage of using up leftovers, is by far a bonus. I'm pretty sure I can make low carb pancakes and store in the freezer that would totally bring down that part of carbs and calories to boot. But for time, budget and the overall satisfaction in this recipe...is a total winner for my kids. Thanks Tiffany...I will keep this recipe as a staple for my leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is an awesome idea! My kids will love it. Thanks for a great suggestion. I'll probably use bacon instead of ham for them because they like it better, but a sausage patty would be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was a favorite way we ate pancakes, eggs and bacon and sometimes cheese back in the "old days" of the '40's and '50's----we also carried gormet sausage, egg and biscut put together for our lunch at school. We were way ahead of times, wish we would thought to use the idea these days--no one at school thought our "egg muffin" was cool---times do change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
One of my favorite meals, however I use just 1 pancake (calories!) substitute 1 sausage link or patty (for the ham) leave off the syrup (!) and fold like a taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattwurth06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Just thinking about this sandwich makes me very hungry for breakfast in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is GREAT! My son uses waffles this way. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamblessedx7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Thanks for the recipe! I like eggs, ham and pancakes but never had them all together in sandwich form. It makes a great protein filled breakfast and fills you up for the morning! So I have to disagree with the breakfast police, I actually think this would make an amazing breakfast. Thanks for sharing your idea for leftover pancakes! Very clever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was a hit for Sunday night dinner! What a great combination!! My husband wanted the eggs, cheese (shredded), and ham (diced) scrambled together, so we did it this way, and it was a "breakfast for dinner" smashing success! Thanks for an ingenious combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
It's a great idea and very good, however I'm a fan of swiss cheese so I subbed that for the cheddar. Basically this is a Pancake McMuffin. Try 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States