Leftover Pancake Breakfast Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
You can also use leftover french toast. I have been doing it for years.If you use the expensive long french loaf of bread in most deli's,cut it thick. when you have leftovers cut the thick piece into two thin ones,you can either toast or not. make your sandwich with any breakfast meat,eggs,cheese,I even put onion on my husbands and he carried them in his cooler for breafast on the road (he will eat a lot of things cold). Just make your french toast like you usally do, I'm sure it would be good with regular sliced bread also and the maple syrup! Thanks for the recipe,I will try using pancakes,I love leftover pancakes with jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
5 STARS!!! Was Delicious! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
That was awsome! Works good with waffles as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very good!! I used Eggo whole wheat waffles, bacon, and put a pat of margarine on each waffle as I put this together. Tasted like a Mcgriddle sandwich from McDonalds. These were the ingredients I had on hand & they worked well. Would taste great to add a crispy hashbrown patty...think I'll do that next time. Will be making this regularly now that I've been introduced to it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Mills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Mmmmm...SO YUMMY! I used store bought frozen pancakes and bacon instead of ham. Hubby wouldn't try the syrup on it saying that syrup and cheese was 'weird', and I was skeptical too, but I gave in and tried it...it was GREAT! This is definately one that will go into our rotation! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
The BEST way ever to use leftover pancakes! Loved this breakfast sandwich, and will make sure there are always pancakes on hand for when my family wants a tasty-filling hot breakfast. Thanks Tiffany13 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Loved these! Made them for a Saturday lunch for my family and we gobbled every last bite. Made with bacon because I had it on hand. Awesome! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
My kids loved this recipe! I made them the first time with mini frozen waffles and they were simply great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great idea! It was a great way to start off the morning. I used frozen pre-made pancakes to save some time, turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States