Leftover Pancake Breakfast Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Thanks for the recipe! I like eggs, ham and pancakes but never had them all together in sandwich form. It makes a great protein filled breakfast and fills you up for the morning! So I have to disagree with the breakfast police, I actually think this would make an amazing breakfast. Thanks for sharing your idea for leftover pancakes! Very clever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Just thinking about this sandwich makes me very hungry for breakfast in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great idea! It was a great way to start off the morning. I used frozen pre-made pancakes to save some time, turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Simple and delicious! What a great idea for a quick and easy breakfast treat! I love the combination of sweet and salty. Whenever I make homemade pancakes it makes a ton - enough to freeze a few for a future date. This was perfect to thaw a few and assemble these sandwiches. I made one with bacon and one with sausage. I can't wait to try a version with ham. No matter what kind of breakfast meat you use this is bound to be good and not to mention filling! I used real maple syrup that I placed on the side for dipping - De-lish! Thanks for the great recipe tiffany13!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
It's a great idea and very good, however I'm a fan of swiss cheese so I subbed that for the cheddar. Basically this is a Pancake McMuffin. Try 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was a hit for Sunday night dinner! What a great combination!! My husband wanted the eggs, cheese (shredded), and ham (diced) scrambled together, so we did it this way, and it was a "breakfast for dinner" smashing success! Thanks for an ingenious combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is GREAT! My son uses waffles this way. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamblessedx7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
We make this recipe so often now, that we make pancakes just to eat them this way! I have to say that real maple syrup is a must. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was a great way to use up leftovers in my fridge in a new way. This was quick for me to throw together and the kids thought this was great. Like, best mom ever great. I didn't have any ham on hand but I did have leftover cooked bacon that I used instead. I also used homemade whole-wheat pancakes, too. My kids are "dippers" so I just had a little syrup on the side and cut the "sandwiches" into fourths for easy dipping. NOTE: I've made this many times now, also with thin homemade breakfast sausage patties, and it's always a hit--especially with my truck-driving husband, who can't wait around in the morning for a hot breakfast. I can easily pre-cook the ingredients for this, assemble it, and wrap it in a paper towel for him to warm in the microwave before he heads out in the morning. EXCELLENT idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is a great sandwich. I used bacon in place of the ham but you could use any meat or cheese. Better and cheaper than the fast food brand. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States