Leftover Pancake Breakfast Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great idea! It was a great way to start off the morning. I used frozen pre-made pancakes to save some time, turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
If this is a knife and fork sammie, why break the yolk? It would just add some extra sauce to the mix-otherwise a great meal-I used bacon, but sausage patties would be equally good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Chamberlain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made these for my kids for "lunch" because my breakfast time was interupted. However. These are great. Why pay 3-4 to get a hot piping fresh one at McD's when you can save money and make them at home. I did so for 4 kids I saved so much money in doing so. And didn't waste nothing. They were quick and excellent. I ended up using up some frozen items that I had saved in my freezer in making this and my calorie count for these were lower then the recipes count. I used Walmart Brand pancakes, Kraft Fat-Free Slice Cheese, Hormel Natural Choice Ham, TimberRidge Scrambled Egg Patties & Sugar Free Maple Grove Syrup, total calories was 355, 41g carbs, 11.5g fat, 25g protein....Now looking at this...wow on calories and carbs but on a cold day, that might be needed. On the protein factor...AWESOME. But as the recipe stands...we will make again because it was simple, quick and the overall usage of using up leftovers, is by far a bonus. I'm pretty sure I can make low carb pancakes and store in the freezer that would totally bring down that part of carbs and calories to boot. But for time, budget and the overall satisfaction in this recipe...is a total winner for my kids. Thanks Tiffany...I will keep this recipe as a staple for my leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is an awesome idea! My kids will love it. Thanks for a great suggestion. I'll probably use bacon instead of ham for them because they like it better, but a sausage patty would be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was a favorite way we ate pancakes, eggs and bacon and sometimes cheese back in the "old days" of the '40's and '50's----we also carried gormet sausage, egg and biscut put together for our lunch at school. We were way ahead of times, wish we would thought to use the idea these days--no one at school thought our "egg muffin" was cool---times do change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
One of my favorite meals, however I use just 1 pancake (calories!) substitute 1 sausage link or patty (for the ham) leave off the syrup (!) and fold like a taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattwurth06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Just thinking about this sandwich makes me very hungry for breakfast in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is GREAT! My son uses waffles this way. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamblessedx7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Thanks for the recipe! I like eggs, ham and pancakes but never had them all together in sandwich form. It makes a great protein filled breakfast and fills you up for the morning! So I have to disagree with the breakfast police, I actually think this would make an amazing breakfast. Thanks for sharing your idea for leftover pancakes! Very clever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was a hit for Sunday night dinner! What a great combination!! My husband wanted the eggs, cheese (shredded), and ham (diced) scrambled together, so we did it this way, and it was a "breakfast for dinner" smashing success! Thanks for an ingenious combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States