Leftover Pancake Breakfast Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
My two boys and I have made these for years. Frozen pancakes and frozen sausage patties work wonders in the microwave, throw on a piece of cheese and you have a healthy hearty breakfast in 2 minutes. Both of my boys love this quick and easy breakfast that they can do themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I've been making this sandwich since my kids were little (decades ago) and it's delicious. You can use bacon, ham or breakfast sausage. I always use about a tsp of bacon fat per egg when frying them, more flavor that way. Also I put the maple syrup on the top of the bottom pancake and on the bottom of the top pancake. They're less messy that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made pancakes specifically so I could try this. I used Gouda instead of the Cheddar. Like another reviewer said, each ingredient on its own was great, but I think I was expecting something different. However, it's filling and I enjoyed it. I think the other ingredients overpowered the taste of the pancakes, and I missed that particular taste. I did use cherry jam instead of maple syrup which I didn't have, and I must have done myself a disservice, from what others are saying. I will definitely try again with maple syrup, and other variations of meat and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This looks great. Have done it with frozen ones before. so do please do not knock it till you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These were good, but really no different than eating a regular hot breakfast. I had expected the flavors to somehow combine and create a new flavor or something, but it tasted exactly the same as the seperate components on their own. So I'm not exactly sure how to rate this. Of course it tasted great, but that was due to the breakfast items themselves, not the recipe as such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I did a twist on this, making it with french toast, and the family loved it! We seldom have "leftover" pancakes, and I decided french toast was easier to make, along with all the other, and have it all ready at the same time. I prepared the french toast slices, put them in the toaster oven while frying the eggs, assembled it all, and everyone gobbled it up! It's been given the "thumbs up" to fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJElovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I make these myself all the time! Guess you all don't have a Wawa around lol they've been making them there also!! And the stuff you can put on these are endless!! 8]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is such a great idea, and I cannot believe I never thought of it myself. I had some pancakes left over, and had everything else on hand-made these sandwiches for my two preschoolers Monday morning (no syrup) and they loved them! I just wrapped the bottom half of the sandwich in some parchment paper-it was very easy for the kids to hold them in their little hands, and not messy at all. This is a great way to use up the pancakes; and just to think that I used to throw them away because no one in my family would eat leftover breakfast. Thank you for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe, but used turkey bacon rather than ham. It was very good!! My husband also added peanut butter to his sandwich as he is a big fan of it and he said it was delicious! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My fiance thinks these are just a new pregnant thing but I have been making them for years. I add ketchup with the syrup though. A great quick and easy meal if your not going to eat for awhile or have some hard work to do. Plus so many variations to meats and cheeses. I do mine with an over easy egg and waffles mostly. Super easy to eat on the go. Just put it together, wrap it in foil and your ready to head out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalbee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States