Leftover Ham -n- Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Best We've had so far! I have been looking for a recipe that tastes similar to the Marie Callender's Family size Scalloped Potatoes with Ham, this is it! I added in some personal taste like onion salt instead of regular salt, and we didn't have any breadcrumbs, but everything else was verbatim. Big hit with the whole family, including 7 yr. old twins with different tastes in food. Thank you for a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used a few more potatoes a little more flour and added some heavy cream to the milk mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The flavor was just OK. I will admit that I had to use pasta because I didn't have enough potatoes on hand. Still I felt that the overall flavor was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This recipe was comfort food personified. I used frozen chunky hash browns and added a bit of yellow mustard for flavor. Otherwise, I did it exactly as directed. The sauce cooked up smooth and creamy. This one goes into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Our family thought this was awesome... Instead of doing the milk and flour we used cream of mushroom soup and 1/4 cup milk... ( we didn't have the amt of milk needed so we improvised) excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Hearty and quite tasty. A hit with the family. A few to many potatoes for me. I may add carrots and decrease the potato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Doremus-Felts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I liked this dish but there was not enough cheese in it for my family, so I added sharp, shredded cheddar cheese to the sauce and sprinkled cheese on top. Now my family loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe was great and utilized a few things that would have gone bad if I didn't use them soon (namely ham and potatoes). The only thing I did differently was add a bit more flavor for fear of my toddler not liking it. She definitely loves her spices. I added a bit of garlic powder and chili powder to the ham and onions as they were cooking. And I sprinkled on crushed rosemary before the bread crumbs. My whole house smells like rosemary potatoes (YUM!) and the taste is phenomenal. Definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Absolutely loved this one, but instead of onion I used jalapeños and I left out the paprika and I used velveeta cheese. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Instead of using leftover ham, I purchased a 1 lb package of pre-diced ham. It worked great. I used boiled redskin potatoes and they were very moist and tender. This is yummy comfort food! But if you are afraid it will be too bland, add onion powder, garlic, or a sprinkle of dried mustard, cayenne pepper, or chipotle powder, or a few drops of hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States