Leftover Ham -n- Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was a nice easy way to use some of my frozen left over ham. I had everything on hand. My changes were that I added Paprika to the cheese sauce and a sleeve of Ritz cracker in place of the bread crumbs. I wish that I had coated the potato/ham mixture with the cheese sauce and I wish there had been a little acid bite somewhere--garlic or mustard maybe. All in all I'd do it again--Everybody ate without complaint and with seven kids that's no small feat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This a great recipe. The only change I made was adding ritz craker topping instead of bread crumbs. I love it, and my kids do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Added broccoli and used New York sharp cheddar and regular cheddar. Great for using up leftover ham. Also used crumbled ritz crackers on top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is too easy for how good it is. I didn't add any salt to the white sauce because after I salted the potatoes and mixed it with the ham it had enough salt. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My husband loved this! Used leftover spiral ham from Christmas (the still-meaty bone is going in the soup pot). I didn't have cheddar cheese, so I used a low-fat mozzarella and though probably more subtle than cheddar, it worked well. I also added a can of peas and used panko bread crumbs on top. (To be honest, I burned the top a little putting it under the broiler to brown the bread crumbs, but it just added to the flavor!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family loved it! nothing left in the Dish! Will be making this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYX00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Awesome recipe! Instead of bread crumbs I use crushed ritz crackers. The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Very tasty. The only seasoning I used was salt and pepper, and was still very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Wow! This was incredible! I used leftover mashed potatoes from Christmas. I had a houseful of testosterone men with hearty appetites and this filled the bill. I did add garlic and some season salt to the bottom mixture. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mumof3
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I used this as a base idea for my ham and potato casserole and added some extras. It turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States