Leftover Ham -n- Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Hearty and quite tasty. A hit with the family. A few to many potatoes for me. I may add carrots and decrease the potato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I liked this dish but there was not enough cheese in it for my family, so I added sharp, shredded cheddar cheese to the sauce and sprinkled cheese on top. Now my family loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe was great and utilized a few things that would have gone bad if I didn't use them soon (namely ham and potatoes). The only thing I did differently was add a bit more flavor for fear of my toddler not liking it. She definitely loves her spices. I added a bit of garlic powder and chili powder to the ham and onions as they were cooking. And I sprinkled on crushed rosemary before the bread crumbs. My whole house smells like rosemary potatoes (YUM!) and the taste is phenomenal. Definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Absolutely loved this one, but instead of onion I used jalapeños and I left out the paprika and I used velveeta cheese. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Instead of using leftover ham, I purchased a 1 lb package of pre-diced ham. It worked great. I used boiled redskin potatoes and they were very moist and tender. This is yummy comfort food! But if you are afraid it will be too bland, add onion powder, garlic, or a sprinkle of dried mustard, cayenne pepper, or chipotle powder, or a few drops of hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Nice a little dry Would make more SAUSE next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I thought this dish was OK, but nothing special. I pretty much made it exactly as written, except that I bought "new" ham instead of using leftovers, and I shredded my own Cheddar from a large block. I should note that a 1.5-quart baking dish would not have sufficed for me. I only had a 2.5-quart dish, and it was nearly filled. (I think that maybe my "small" potatoes were larger than they should have been.) I thought the cheese sauce was nice, and I ate it all over several days, but it just wasn't exciting, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was so good! Although the family didn't gush over it, my husband told everyone they couldn't have seconds because he was going to eat the rest. Of course, my 8-year-old had already taken seconds. I saw my husband go back three or four times for more, which is very rare for him. There was some leftover, but I am eating it now for lunch and it's every bit as good as it was last night. I made some fresh broccoli to go with the meal, and it was a great accompaniment. The only change I made was substituting bell pepper for onion (didn't have any onions at home).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
OMG!!! I tried this recipe for the first time and my family LOVED!! it. And went back for seconds!! and it's kid friendly :) the cheese was nice and gooey and the bread crumbs gave a nice cripy on top this one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States