Leftover Ham -n- Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Awesome flavor and great way to reuse leftovers. Nothing like an original ham dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Family favorite!! Served with fresh rolls and steamed broccoli love this, i buy ham steaks if i dont have leftover ham just to make it, it goes such a long way too with 4 kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is the best recipe that I've made in the last year and the left overs were so good for lunch. I used 2% velveeta for the cheese but otherwise followed the directions. Such perfect comfort food and I'll be making this again soon. Doesn't get much better than this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
this was very good. i sprinkled a little rosemary in the white sauce, along with the ham and onions....just a little bit. also added a little onion and garlic powders to the sauce. my DS went back for seconds, and that barely ever happens! thanks for the post SweetT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Best We've had so far! I have been looking for a recipe that tastes similar to the Marie Callender's Family size Scalloped Potatoes with Ham, this is it! I added in some personal taste like onion salt instead of regular salt, and we didn't have any breadcrumbs, but everything else was verbatim. Big hit with the whole family, including 7 yr. old twins with different tastes in food. Thank you for a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used a few more potatoes a little more flour and added some heavy cream to the milk mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The flavor was just OK. I will admit that I had to use pasta because I didn't have enough potatoes on hand. Still I felt that the overall flavor was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This recipe was comfort food personified. I used frozen chunky hash browns and added a bit of yellow mustard for flavor. Otherwise, I did it exactly as directed. The sauce cooked up smooth and creamy. This one goes into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Our family thought this was awesome... Instead of doing the milk and flour we used cream of mushroom soup and 1/4 cup milk... ( we didn't have the amt of milk needed so we improvised) excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States