Leftover Dog Pile Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is mine and I am so glad you are all enjoying the comfort food. I don't microwave my hot dogs, not sure why AR put that on there. I either grill, pan fry or we have one of those hot dog toasters. Its suppose to be 1 tbs mustard also. Kick it up with some dijon if you like also. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I have made my DH these for years... We usually serve with a fork!!!! Good with some homemade coleslaw threw on top too!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I was looking for a way to use up leftover chili from Sunday, and this was perfect! I wasn't sure about the mustard on top, but it works out nicely, giving the overall meal a little "zip." This is a great starting point to use and then let your creativity take over. Next time, I'll top with some sour cream and jalapeno slices. Well done, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
kids loved it and the name lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Easy, quick lunch using leftovers . . .what could be better? Not gourmet but who cares. I have leftover chili so I just pulled some hot dogs from the freezer and voila! Instant lunch! I did grill my hot dogs . . I like them best that way or pan fried, and left off the onions since we're not huge fans. I left mustard off bf's but put it on mine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I would agree with another reviewer and say this is indeed comfort food at its best. We make these all the time, especially on rainy days. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This really hit the spot. Very much a comfort food and an easy way to clean out the fridge. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Love the name!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is favorite Saturday fun meal at our home. I offer tabasco for heat and serve it with chips and root bear floats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEVA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Very tasty. I boiled the hot dogs instead of microwaving them. I had to make this because of the name. It was fun telling my family what we were having for dinner! I did leave off the mustard though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States