Leftover Dog Pile Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Cheesecakemama, you are a total rockstar. I made this tonight for my boys and I and this was the first night in the longest that all three of them were quiet and ate their dinner without complaint. I had some leftover Boilermaker Tailgate Chili that I used in this and I had some XXL hot dogs and Sara Lee bread I had bought on the cheap at my local discount grocery store. Quick and easy supper and most easy on the wallet. My family was so happy. Thanks so much. NOTE: I used a pizza cutter to cut the bread and hot dogs into smaller pieces for my boys before I added chili. I also boiled my hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
We love chili dogs, that's what we call these! I used homemade chili, basic recipe, and they are just great. I did use hot dog buns, but my boyfriend really seems to like using bread too. The onion is a must for us, it really adds so much to these hot dogs. Thanks cheesecakemama for posting this, it is a classic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is mine and I am so glad you are all enjoying the comfort food. I don't microwave my hot dogs, not sure why AR put that on there. I either grill, pan fry or we have one of those hot dog toasters. Its suppose to be 1 tbs mustard also. Kick it up with some dijon if you like also. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great way to have chili dogs when you dont' have buns!!! I boiled my dogs in water and used a can of chili with NO beans. I only had sliced deli cheese so I placed a slice on each piece of bread then the hot dogs mustard chili raw onion. Super easy and super good. I would use the microwave directions if I made this at work for lunch..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I love this!! This is my favorite way to eat a chilie dog, with a fork! It is messy and I don't want to waste any of the drippy goodness on my shirt front! You have to try the mustard with this, it gives the chilie extra Zing! MMMM Thanks CCM, Miss seeing you on the board!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Awesome! Hotdogs are my favorite food and when I saw this recipe, I had to try it. Everything comes together wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I have made my DH these for years... We usually serve with a fork!!!! Good with some homemade coleslaw threw on top too!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
kids loved it and the name lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
i upped the servings to 3 and used easy chili 1 from this site. my little girl loved this my husband was a harder sell but in the end he said i could make this again. i did up the onions a little bit and put jala[penos on mine and my husbands. solid recipe, easy and not fussy and just what i was looking for when i was stressed and tired of eating chili and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States