Leftover Dog Pile Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Cheesecakemama, you are a total rockstar. I made this tonight for my boys and I and this was the first night in the longest that all three of them were quiet and ate their dinner without complaint. I had some leftover Boilermaker Tailgate Chili that I used in this and I had some XXL hot dogs and Sara Lee bread I had bought on the cheap at my local discount grocery store. Quick and easy supper and most easy on the wallet. My family was so happy. Thanks so much. NOTE: I used a pizza cutter to cut the bread and hot dogs into smaller pieces for my boys before I added chili. I also boiled my hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
We love chili dogs, that's what we call these! I used homemade chili, basic recipe, and they are just great. I did use hot dog buns, but my boyfriend really seems to like using bread too. The onion is a must for us, it really adds so much to these hot dogs. Thanks cheesecakemama for posting this, it is a classic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is mine and I am so glad you are all enjoying the comfort food. I don't microwave my hot dogs, not sure why AR put that on there. I either grill, pan fry or we have one of those hot dog toasters. Its suppose to be 1 tbs mustard also. Kick it up with some dijon if you like also. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great way to have chili dogs when you dont' have buns!!! I boiled my dogs in water and used a can of chili with NO beans. I only had sliced deli cheese so I placed a slice on each piece of bread then the hot dogs mustard chili raw onion. Super easy and super good. I would use the microwave directions if I made this at work for lunch..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I love this!! This is my favorite way to eat a chilie dog, with a fork! It is messy and I don't want to waste any of the drippy goodness on my shirt front! You have to try the mustard with this, it gives the chilie extra Zing! MMMM Thanks CCM, Miss seeing you on the board!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Awesome! Hotdogs are my favorite food and when I saw this recipe, I had to try it. Everything comes together wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I have made my DH these for years... We usually serve with a fork!!!! Good with some homemade coleslaw threw on top too!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
kids loved it and the name lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Love the name!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States