Leftover Dog Pile Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Cheesecakemama, you are a total rockstar. I made this tonight for my boys and I and this was the first night in the longest that all three of them were quiet and ate their dinner without complaint. I had some leftover Boilermaker Tailgate Chili that I used in this and I had some XXL hot dogs and Sara Lee bread I had bought on the cheap at my local discount grocery store. Quick and easy supper and most easy on the wallet. My family was so happy. Thanks so much. NOTE: I used a pizza cutter to cut the bread and hot dogs into smaller pieces for my boys before I added chili. I also boiled my hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Very tasty. I boiled the hot dogs instead of microwaving them. I had to make this because of the name. It was fun telling my family what we were having for dinner! I did leave off the mustard though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is favorite Saturday fun meal at our home. I offer tabasco for heat and serve it with chips and root bear floats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEVA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Love the name!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This really hit the spot. Very much a comfort food and an easy way to clean out the fridge. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I would agree with another reviewer and say this is indeed comfort food at its best. We make these all the time, especially on rainy days. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Easy, quick lunch using leftovers . . .what could be better? Not gourmet but who cares. I have leftover chili so I just pulled some hot dogs from the freezer and voila! Instant lunch! I did grill my hot dogs . . I like them best that way or pan fried, and left off the onions since we're not huge fans. I left mustard off bf's but put it on mine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
kids loved it and the name lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I was looking for a way to use up leftover chili from Sunday, and this was perfect! I wasn't sure about the mustard on top, but it works out nicely, giving the overall meal a little "zip." This is a great starting point to use and then let your creativity take over. Next time, I'll top with some sour cream and jalapeno slices. Well done, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I have made my DH these for years... We usually serve with a fork!!!! Good with some homemade coleslaw threw on top too!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States