Leftover Dog Pile Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is mine and I am so glad you are all enjoying the comfort food. I don't microwave my hot dogs, not sure why AR put that on there. I either grill, pan fry or we have one of those hot dog toasters. Its suppose to be 1 tbs mustard also. Kick it up with some dijon if you like also. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I have made my DH these for years... We usually serve with a fork!!!! Good with some homemade coleslaw threw on top too!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I was looking for a way to use up leftover chili from Sunday, and this was perfect! I wasn't sure about the mustard on top, but it works out nicely, giving the overall meal a little "zip." This is a great starting point to use and then let your creativity take over. Next time, I'll top with some sour cream and jalapeno slices. Well done, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
kids loved it and the name lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Easy, quick lunch using leftovers . . .what could be better? Not gourmet but who cares. I have leftover chili so I just pulled some hot dogs from the freezer and voila! Instant lunch! I did grill my hot dogs . . I like them best that way or pan fried, and left off the onions since we're not huge fans. I left mustard off bf's but put it on mine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I would agree with another reviewer and say this is indeed comfort food at its best. We make these all the time, especially on rainy days. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This really hit the spot. Very much a comfort food and an easy way to clean out the fridge. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Love the name!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is favorite Saturday fun meal at our home. I offer tabasco for heat and serve it with chips and root bear floats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEVA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Very tasty. I boiled the hot dogs instead of microwaving them. I had to make this because of the name. It was fun telling my family what we were having for dinner! I did leave off the mustard though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States