Leftover Dog Pile Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
The kids really enjoyed this and it was a great fast weekday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
What can be any better than using leftover chili on a nice grilled dog? Tater tots on the side. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
What a cool way to use up the leftover chili! I was a little worried the kids would turn their noses up at it but they loved it. My husband went nuts over this dish asking to have it again after chili night! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
i upped the servings to 3 and used easy chili 1 from this site. my little girl loved this my husband was a harder sell but in the end he said i could make this again. i did up the onions a little bit and put jala[penos on mine and my husbands. solid recipe, easy and not fussy and just what i was looking for when i was stressed and tired of eating chili and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Awesome! Hotdogs are my favorite food and when I saw this recipe, I had to try it. Everything comes together wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
We love chili dogs, that's what we call these! I used homemade chili, basic recipe, and they are just great. I did use hot dog buns, but my boyfriend really seems to like using bread too. The onion is a must for us, it really adds so much to these hot dogs. Thanks cheesecakemama for posting this, it is a classic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I love this!! This is my favorite way to eat a chilie dog, with a fork! It is messy and I don't want to waste any of the drippy goodness on my shirt front! You have to try the mustard with this, it gives the chilie extra Zing! MMMM Thanks CCM, Miss seeing you on the board!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great way to have chili dogs when you dont' have buns!!! I boiled my dogs in water and used a can of chili with NO beans. I only had sliced deli cheese so I placed a slice on each piece of bread then the hot dogs mustard chili raw onion. Super easy and super good. I would use the microwave directions if I made this at work for lunch..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States