Leftover Chicken a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was fast and filling, but was bland. I tried to spice it up, but something still seemed to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Very good. I used extra cornstarch after reading some of the other reviews, but still had trouble getting it to thicken. I ended up using some flour and it did the trick. I also used some different spices that I had on hand to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe for leftovers. The chicken broth gives it a nice flavor and it isn't heavy like the soup-based chicken ala king. My family thought it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
i loved this recipe will definitely make it again, and i used multicolor pasta, and added extra cornstarch and a can of campbells low fat crm of chicken, and it was soooo good. leave the heat a medium and stir frequently , very yummy, make sure you used olive oil and dice an onion and press some fresh garlic cloves, and cook with the chicken, delicious. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Very bland and runny! Did everything I could think of to give it some zip, but to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Great recipe for a la King. I made this for my wife about a month ago and now she wants to make it a regular weekly meal at our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HPITTS
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Very good! I tend to eye rather than measure, so I may not have added the amounts exactly, but this was delicious! I served it over homemade buttermilk biscuts. I used a combination of chicken stock and white wine for the base and added about 1/3 cup of frozen onion seasoning mix and a pinch of garlic powder and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Illinois, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is so easy to prepare. I love it! I followed someone elses idea of adding 1 tsp. of curry powder and a little extra corn starch for thickening. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was OK, but I don't think the mix of frozen vegetables I used (carrots, peas, corn, green beans, and lima beans) was the best for this dish. I missed having green peppers in it. But I added a can of mushroom pieces and stems, and served it over wheat toast. But it was quick, easy, and fairly good. I also used more cornstarch than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Excellent! Very quick and easy, and my family loved it, even my picky son! It was just like how my grandma used to make. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States