Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great base recipe... I used canned chicken (all I had on hand) and baked them in a muffin tin... Very good way to use up some canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Such a clever recipe. I never thought about making my leftovers into croqettes! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made these last night with left over Turducken. They were really good even my very pickey stepson had seconds. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs and had marinara sauce on top too. I think that you really need 3 eggs and tase your breadcrumbs before you add the salt. I did not and they were a bit on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I didn't make the chicken fine enough and they didn't stay together...taste was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rindge, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I used chicken and vegeables (mushrooms, onion, garlic) leftover from a crockpot dish. Just added the egg and breadcrumbs. Rave review..especially with a side of BBQ sauce! The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
this dish was alright. i found that it was dry and lacking in flavor. doing it again i would recommend a creamy sauce to go with it. the only good thing about it was that it was simpler than most of the other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holtafd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was great. I'm no great cook by far and pulled this off. For anyone with an electric stove and no thermometer I turned mine to high for the right oil temp. This was the first time I've made bread crumbs and added some parmesan cheese, thyme and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Used no parsley, I didn't have any. Sauteed diced onion and bell peppers in olive oil before adding to chicken/breadcrumb mixture. Husband made a nice sauce to go along. It was delicious. Kids love them two. They resembled crab cakes, too me. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This was pretty good. Added Italian bread crumbs for more flavor and did end up using two eggs. Added a spash of hot sauce and a dash of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I added spices. I used 1 cup of chopped rotisserie chicken (I cooked), 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder, 1/4 teaspoon onion powder, 1/2 teaspoon dried parsley, 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs and 1 egg. I also added a dash of salt and pepper. I shaped them into 2 patties and cooked them on medium heat with a lid over them, flipping them once. I skipped the white sauce, and served them with marble cheddar cheese. I didn't find them bland or dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States