Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I subbed 1/3 cup of matzoh meal for the breadcrumbs. I added 1 T. of Exotic Mushroom Rub (Rub with Love). After patties were assembled I let them rest 5 minutes on wax paper, and sprinked them with a scant amount of matzoh meal, and then paprika--on both sides before frying. They were beautiful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These were fabulous! I added a little chicken seasoning as well! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
my whole family really enjoyed these. i was searching for something different and something that wasn't too terrible nutritionally. these were easy, delicously different, and quite healthy, which is such a great combo!! :) i used 3 eggs to get them to come together and they formed very easily into the patties. i used the spices as directed in the recipe but think i might alter it a little next time for personal taste. we served with some chicken gravy and mashed potatoes. yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great base recipe... I used canned chicken (all I had on hand) and baked them in a muffin tin... Very good way to use up some canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Such a clever recipe. I never thought about making my leftovers into croqettes! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made these last night with left over Turducken. They were really good even my very pickey stepson had seconds. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs and had marinara sauce on top too. I think that you really need 3 eggs and tase your breadcrumbs before you add the salt. I did not and they were a bit on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I didn't make the chicken fine enough and they didn't stay together...taste was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rindge, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I used chicken and vegeables (mushrooms, onion, garlic) leftover from a crockpot dish. Just added the egg and breadcrumbs. Rave review..especially with a side of BBQ sauce! The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
this dish was alright. i found that it was dry and lacking in flavor. doing it again i would recommend a creamy sauce to go with it. the only good thing about it was that it was simpler than most of the other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holtafd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was great. I'm no great cook by far and pulled this off. For anyone with an electric stove and no thermometer I turned mine to high for the right oil temp. This was the first time I've made bread crumbs and added some parmesan cheese, thyme and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States