Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Have made these a number of times and they are always good. Each time, I vary it according to what's on hand and what I feel like adding. Just tonight, I mashed a cooked potato into it, used panko instead of seasoned bread crumbs, added Parmesan, Sriracha and Worcestershire sauce and left out the salt and pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Labradors

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: La Ceiba, Atlántida, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Excellent. I added some slivered almonds, onion and mozzerella cheese. This makes a lot of croquettes. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Really yummy. I found that if I put the patties in my George Foreman and grill them, they are even better than frying. The croquettes are not greasy that way, but not dry either. They are totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNNNN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
What a great recipe. I was out of breadcrumbs so I used finely crushed Peppridge Farm stuffing. I sauteed a little celery and poultry seasoning with the onion. I used the 3rd egg and a splash of 1/2 and 1/2. It really helps to read the reviews before you make the recipe, as other good cooks have already tried and tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
We loved them!! I had some leftover chhicken and a can of chicken, I used both to make my 3 cups. I ended up using 3 eggs with a little milk also. I didn't have any onion, but I had some french fried onions that I added in. I made a little gravy to go on them too. GREAT way to use left over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
GOOD STARTING POINT for your own ideas. Use the chicken, breadcrumbs and eggs as your base. Add any veggies, spices or herbs you like. I have a 2yr old and a 9yr old so for them I drop the onions and parsley and just add fresh chopped cilantro, salt and pepper. MEAT GRINDER IDEA: If you have a meat grinder put some of the leftover chicken through then add the bread crumbs, eggs and herbs. Leave some chicken to put through at the end to clear out the grinder pipe. Don't want it dry? Always add another egg if you think it's too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedeeaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
As others have said, a great basic recipe! I doctored it a bit, in part because I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs, and also because of previous reviews mentioning these were a bit bland. Nothing big--threw a generous amount of Italian seasoning in with the bread crumbs, and sauteed some garlic & celery along with the chopped onion. Definitely needed 3 eggs and I used a bit of milk along with. Made the patties a bit thin (per review that said they didn't cook all the way thru)--so I ended up with approx 10 patties total. This turned out well! My husband loved it, asked me to be sure to keep this recipe! He ate 4 patties for dinner and took leftovers with him for lunch today!! Thank you, Jeanne, for a def "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYD2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very good especially as an open faced sandwich with some mayo and fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This recipe is really good. I use this same recipe for salmon cakes too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was delicious I added a little adobo to give it a little spanish taste! It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia Casilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States