Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I thought these were a little dry but they tasted good. Next time I will adjust some ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
awesome!! makes a great sandwich! I also added green onions!! :) La Vonne R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
We liked these! I used rotisserie chicken from the deli, my own homemade bread crumbs mixed with a little parmesean cheese, and added a little garlic powder. Served with rosemary red potatoes from this site and garlic grean beans. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catkin
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
A great recipe for left over chicken. I used wholemeal breadcrumbs and after forming, rolled them in breadcrumbs to coat, then left them in the fridge for a couple of hours to firm up a little. I did have to use a third egg but once I had done that they didn't turn out dry. I gave the cooked croquettes a spritz of lemon juice which really perked them up. All kinds of things could be added if you wanted to tweak this recipe. A little sage would be great to make them like chicken with stuffing croquettes. Next time I shall try a little red Thai curry paste to make them Thai spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Dry, made way too many, no one wanted the leftovers, and very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is a good recipe for leftovers..however, they were a little too dry for me. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These were FANTASTIC! I read through a lot of reviews before making them and combined some of the ideas. I'll save you the time here... You definitely want to sautee the onions, it makes a big difference. Combine the sauteed onions and leftover chicken in the food processor, it will improve the texture and help the patties stay together. I used savory herb stuffing in place of the bread crumbs. I also added fresh parmesan cheese, oregano, basil, and some garlic powder. My mix was a little dry at this point so I added some chicken stock. Here is the key...Mix all of the ingredients together EXCEPT FOR THE EGG!!! TASTE IT! If it doesn't taste good at this point, it won't taste any better when you cook it:) Season it until it tastes good, then add the eggs. I baked mine on a cookie sheet at 350 until they were golden brown(about 20 minutes). Thanks for a great recipe and thank you to all of the reviewers before me for their tweaks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Made this dish & wish I had read the other comments first. Next time I will use some of the other idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Have made these a number of times and they are always good. Each time, I vary it according to what's on hand and what I feel like adding. Just tonight, I mashed a cooked potato into it, used panko instead of seasoned bread crumbs, added Parmesan, Sriracha and Worcestershire sauce and left out the salt and pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Labradors

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: La Ceiba, Atlántida, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Excellent. I added some slivered almonds, onion and mozzerella cheese. This makes a lot of croquettes. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States