Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These are a great starter! I did tweek it a tiny, tiny bit by adding a fresh jalapeno diced up. I think next time i might add a dash of red pepper for a bit more spice. Thanks sooo much for an easy recipe to use up leftover rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Pretty easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Love this recipe for my leftover chicken. They never last more than an afternoon in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
used the same ingredients in the recipe, but used Stove Top Stuffing (Chicken flavored), baked at 325 for 15-25 minutes. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
After reading some of the reviews I realized that you can make this taste however you want! I love this recipe. I used leftover Huli Huli chicken (Hawiian flavors) so needed to adjust the recipe to match the chickens flavor. I added carmalized onions, roasted red peppers, chipotle pepper, garlic, cumin, salt, emerils creole seasoning, cilantro, shredded cheddar cheese, the bread crumbs, and 2 eggs. I then formed them into the traditional croquette form, covered with panko, and baked in the oven for 30 min at 350. They were moist and crunchy on the outside! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great use of chicken meat from a store bought roasted chicken. I cook for 2 and end up with alot of chicken.I reserve most of the remaining meat and can use it in a recipe like this. I always make broth from the carcass, so I used the meat picked from those bones to make a puree, then added the egg ( 1/4c egg substitute) and pureed some more ...no need for breadcrumbs! Chopped red pepper with the onions and some cilantro. It was delicious on top of brown rice with Salsa topping, a little low fat cheddar on top and a dollop of nonfat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These were good, i added a little garlic, and some mushrooms to the onions, i also used dried parsley. I just think that something is missing, maybe some kind of sauce, i served eith some mexican crema flavored with pepper garlic salt and lemon. Yep i will make this again, it beat chicken salad sandwiches all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was a very good base recipe. I had some left over rotisserie chicken and was trying to find something to make with it... I altered the recipe to work with items I already had in my kitchen. I didn't have any bread crumbs... but I had some garlic & onion croutons which I ground up in my food processor, and those worked great! I seasoned it with some fresh ground pepper, Italian seasoning, Parmesan cheese, dried parsley flakes, and a dash of creole seasoning. I also used 3 eggs, since 2 still made it too dry. I baked it at 350 for 12 minutes, then took it out and added some mozzarella on top, put it back in for 5 minutes to melt... then added some spaghetti sauce and a tad more mozzarella and a sprinkle of garlic powder and parmesan then baked it for another 7 minutes. In then end, it turned out wonderfully! My fiance and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
A great way to use up leftover chicken. 2 eggs didn't seem to be enough. Ended up using 3. Old Bay adds a little kick. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
these reminded me a lot of turkey and stuffing.. they tasted pretty good... i did have to add two more eggs and a little milk to make them hold together... also i added some red pepper flakes and used italian seasoned bread crumbs.... it took them about 10 minutes to fry in an electric fry pan at 250... i will consider trying the baking method next time... good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States