Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CLOUDLESS
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
These were yummy. Based on the reviews I made a few minor changes. I added 2 eggs plus a bit of egg beaters. I added italian seasoning and sage to my breadcrumbs as I was using plain. I only added 1 cup of breadcrumbs because I only had 2.5 cups of chicken. I sauteed my onions with garlic in butter. I added dried parsley. I fried these in oil on the stove and they came out delicious with a nice crust, and moist and flavourful on the inside. I like the idea someone posted about serving this with melted cheese and pasta sauce, but I just served mine on the side of some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I never review a recipe, but I have to say this was not good. They were very dry and just not good..sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
My variation on this good recipe. Sauteed about 2 cups chopped onions. Toward the end of sauteeing, added some Italian seasoning, some taco seasoning, little garlic powder, about 1/3 can mild green chillies, 2 tbl. pimento. After that, added one can of chunky canned chicken (Costco), chopping it down a little. Let everything blend a little. Removed the whole mixture to a mixing bowl. Added 1-extra large beaten egg, Italian bread crumbs to help in forming patties. Used Panko crumbs to coat the patties before frying until golden brown. Made about 6 patties. Turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. Used dried parsley because I didn't have fresh, and used Panko bread crumbs. Hubby and I thought this recipe was worth making again. I think I will add some chopped bell pepper and a little garlic next time. Good use of leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
We liked this recipe, and will definitely make it again when I have a quantity of leftover chicken. I read quite a few of the reviews and used some of the suggestions.....such as putting chicken in cuisinart, along with some leftover potatoes and some walnuts (for a needed crunch). I used 3 eggs and glad I did. I also sauteed the onions, green pepper, and garlic and added to chicken mixture. I used 2 cups of chicken and it made 6 good sized patties. Baked them on a sprayed pan for 30 min at 350, turning once. I topped with a homemade white sauce, however next time I'll try some whole cranberry sauce. These are hardy and tasty. They can easily be tweaked to your own taste. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJH1951

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Pretty good; nice and chickeny considering all the bread crumbs. I needed three eggs and added celery, bell pepper and garlic to the saute. Used a generous sprinkling of seasoned salt. Served with barbecue sauce. Dad loved them...ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENCELIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hayfork, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These are a great starter! I did tweek it a tiny, tiny bit by adding a fresh jalapeno diced up. I think next time i might add a dash of red pepper for a bit more spice. Thanks sooo much for an easy recipe to use up leftover rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Pretty easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Love this recipe for my leftover chicken. They never last more than an afternoon in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
used the same ingredients in the recipe, but used Stove Top Stuffing (Chicken flavored), baked at 325 for 15-25 minutes. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States