Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I thought this was great! An original way to use up leftover chicken - one can only make so many casseroles! :o) Didn't change a thing. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was a really great way to use up some leftover rotisserie chicken! It was very tasty! Instead of frying, I made the croquettes, rolled them in breadcrumbs and baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. They were SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Love the simplicity of this recipe! The only changes I made were to substitute crushed seasoned boxed stuffing for the breadcrumbs, and serve with a side of cranberry sauce. A rotissiere chicken made this the easiest meal yet. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I cooked it for two nights straight. My husband absolutely loved this one. I did sprinkle with mesquite chicken seasoning by McCormicks.Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
After reading others' reviews, we added 2 Tbsp diced green onion, 2 tsp diced green chiles, 1/4 tsp ground red pepper, 1/4 tsp oregano, 1/4 tsp basil, and 1/4 cup Parmesan/Romano cheese; then sauteed 2 cloves crushed garlic with the red onion & deglazed the pan with white wine; added 1/4 tsp cajun seasoning, 1 Tbsp white wine worchestershire, and 1 tsp habanero sauce; used 1/4 cup egg substitute per egg; and sprinkled sesame seeds on top before frying in 1/2 and 1/2 olive oil and margarine. The patties were kept warm in a 200 degree oven till all were done. They were served over pasta with roasted chicken/hunter gravy over the top. We cut the recipe to 4 servings and it still made 10 patties--Plenty for lunch tomorrow! Parmesan cheese and sour creme were offered at the table. Next time we'll add even more habanero or other hot sauce or seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodFoodLover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I added a teaspoon of chicken granules to the mix and found this recipe to be very tasty! I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
My family loved these. Even my picky husband. If you like the consistancy of salmon patties, you will like this. I used 3 eggs, 1 cup of bread crumbs, and some taco seasoning and it was really good. The taco seasoning gave it a little extra zing. Very easy to make and good way to use up leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Blanchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Easy and quick to make - a good use of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Easy to make and pretty tasty. I've made chicken croquettes before and the recipes have all been a lot more involved. This one was very easy. I recommend that you shape the patties very small, not too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This is a great base recipe; thanks! I also added spices,(oregano, thyme and cayenne pepper), as well as a T of prepared mustard and two T of mayo. My very picky father and refined husband loved them. Leftovers were great on a bun w/ melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States