Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I cooked it for two nights straight. My husband absolutely loved this one. I did sprinkle with mesquite chicken seasoning by McCormicks.Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
After reading others' reviews, we added 2 Tbsp diced green onion, 2 tsp diced green chiles, 1/4 tsp ground red pepper, 1/4 tsp oregano, 1/4 tsp basil, and 1/4 cup Parmesan/Romano cheese; then sauteed 2 cloves crushed garlic with the red onion & deglazed the pan with white wine; added 1/4 tsp cajun seasoning, 1 Tbsp white wine worchestershire, and 1 tsp habanero sauce; used 1/4 cup egg substitute per egg; and sprinkled sesame seeds on top before frying in 1/2 and 1/2 olive oil and margarine. The patties were kept warm in a 200 degree oven till all were done. They were served over pasta with roasted chicken/hunter gravy over the top. We cut the recipe to 4 servings and it still made 10 patties--Plenty for lunch tomorrow! Parmesan cheese and sour creme were offered at the table. Next time we'll add even more habanero or other hot sauce or seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodFoodLover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I added a teaspoon of chicken granules to the mix and found this recipe to be very tasty! I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
My family loved these. Even my picky husband. If you like the consistancy of salmon patties, you will like this. I used 3 eggs, 1 cup of bread crumbs, and some taco seasoning and it was really good. The taco seasoning gave it a little extra zing. Very easy to make and good way to use up leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Blanchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Easy and quick to make - a good use of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Easy to make and pretty tasty. I've made chicken croquettes before and the recipes have all been a lot more involved. This one was very easy. I recommend that you shape the patties very small, not too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This is a great base recipe; thanks! I also added spices,(oregano, thyme and cayenne pepper), as well as a T of prepared mustard and two T of mayo. My very picky father and refined husband loved them. Leftovers were great on a bun w/ melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This recipe was a delicious and easy way to use my leftover chicken! I roast a chicken usually once per week and always end up with either chicken salad or chicken and rice the next day. I was so bored with it! These croquettes are fantastic and utilize ingredients that most people will already have on hand. I used three large eggs and a little less than the recommended amount of breadcrumbs. I added a dash of garlic powder as well. Next time I will probably add a little more garlic and maybe toss in other spices too. I can also see several different ways to serve these-- with cranberry sauce or gravy, baked with mozzarella/sauce (as previously mentioned), with ham and melted swiss, or even on a sandwich. I personally ate my share with some homemade honey mustard for dipping. (My husband had them plain) The croquettes also reheat well (I stuck them in the toaster oven for a few minutes wrapped in foil) 5 stars for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADGIRRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Excellent base for chicken croquettes, but I had to add spices to make it more interesting. Based on other reviewers, I added a third egg, some parmesan, some basil and oregano. It was fantastic! I served it with cranberry sauce. Next time I think I will add some pistachios, and cardamom to give it a Moroccan feel, or else some curry powder, turmeric, and paprika for an Indian taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
After the all the great reviews I was expecting something great and it was just mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States