Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I just made this tonight and LOVED it. I thought I had bought parsley, but it ended up that I grabbed the orangno. It was great EVEN with the addition of oragno. Wonderful recipe. My husband and I are snacking on this as I type :) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TessaAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Great way to use up leftover chicken. My husband and I both enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This recipe was disgusting - I followed it to the letter and the croquettes had NO taste at all. I had to order pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Pretty good. I have made these a couple of times, and I think they turned out much better this time than they did the first time I made them. My fiance thought they were good but a little bit bland - the next time I make them, I'll probably add some sauteed sweet pepper to dress it up a bit. He dipped his in ranch dressing, I ate mine without. Either way, this is good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These were pretty good. This time I added only 2 big cloves of garlic. Next time I think I would add minced sweet red pepper and jalepeno to give it some zip. A bit tricky flipping them over in the pan. I used two spatulas to gently flip and slide them back into the oil. Otherwise they crack easily. Not a bad alternative though to chicken salad which is what I usually do with leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These were so yummy, I did however make a few changes. First I used canned chicken that I had in the pantry. Then made my own seasoned breadcrumbs, to a half cup of breadcrumbs I added two palmfuls of garlic powder, one palmful of cumin, and one palmful of mesquite grill seasoning so actually I had 3/4 cup of breadcrumbs instead of a 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs. Didn't have fresh onions so I used minced. Also as others suggested I added about 1/2 cup of shredded cheese. I needed 3 eggs, but I think that was due to the extra breadcrumbs. Fried these for about 3 minutes on each side and they came out so good. The mesquite seasoning made it so good because you could definetly taste it in the "cakes". Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I was looking for a recipe that my mother-in-law makes for my husband called "chomp"... this isn't the recipe, but it sure is close to it. My husband loves it when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This recipe was very good, and definitely an easy way to use leftover chicken. They were a bit dry. The only change I made was to bake them instead of frying them, at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. I would bake them again instead of frying them, but next time I make them I'll serve with some kind of sauce. And there will be a next time; these were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I thought this to be awful. It was very dry. I had spiced it up by having some Cheddar cheese on top, too. The only flavor seemed to be whatever you fried it with. In my case, a cheap frying oil. Should have used butter.I'll go back to baking the croquettes and serving a nice gravy. Oh well, live & learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
One of my new favs! The only alteration I had to make was to leave out the parsely since I used leftover breaded chicken that had already been seasoned and I used fresh green onion which was more readily available to me. I love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States