Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
One of my new favs! The only alteration I had to make was to leave out the parsely since I used leftover breaded chicken that had already been seasoned and I used fresh green onion which was more readily available to me. I love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This is a good basic recipe. Here is how I tweaked it, and they turned out wonderful! Mince all ingredients to make the patties form well. I also did not add any salt. Saute 1 large onion, 2 large crushed cloves garlic, 1 large red sweet pepper; in 2 TBL grape seed oil. Cool Mix chicken with the bread crumbs. Add the sauted veggies and include: 1TBL basil, 1Tsp cilantro, 1/3 Cup finely grated parmesean cheese, 1-2 tsp habenaro hot sauce, and 1-2 TBL worchestershire sauce. Add 3 eggs slightly beaten. Form small patties and place on cookie sheet greased with canola oil spray. Bake 12 minutes at 350 degrees. (30 minutes is way too long, will dry them out) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
362 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
AWESOME RECIPE! Simple and tasty. We added 1/2 cup of shredded cheese before making patties and the texture and taste were incredible. Thanks--- this one will be a repeat at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I made these for dinner tonight. I tore the meat off of a full leftover breast, half a breast and a thigh and then put in my little electric chopper to grind fine. I only used 2 eggs and 1 cup of bread crumbs. I added a little poultry seasoning, garlic salt and Mrs Dash. I did not sautee the onions. I put the mixture in the frig to chill and that made it easier to form into patties and they stayed together. I served mashed potatoes, gravy and peas with them. My picky son did not try one but my daughter and husband loved them. I thought they could use a little more flavor so next time I'll experiment. Definitely an easy meal and good way to use up leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I thought this recipe was easy to make and I would definately make it again. I scaled the recipe down to 2 servings and that was plenty for me and my boyfriend w/ leftovers for tomorrow. I used 3/4 cup onion and added salt and pepper while I was beating the eggs...2 are enough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This is an excellent recipe!! It was so easy and tasted great! I only had 2 cups of chicken so i reduced the amount of bread crumbs. The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I found this by chance just glancing and I had leftover rotiserie chicken in the fridge and all the other ingredients. I made it and my family LOVED it! I added some cajun seasoning because I add it to all food and it was delicious and I did make some cream and chicken soup to dip them in for the kids and it was a hit. I will make this every time I buy a chicken. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I thought this was great! An original way to use up leftover chicken - one can only make so many casseroles! :o) Didn't change a thing. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was a really great way to use up some leftover rotisserie chicken! It was very tasty! Instead of frying, I made the croquettes, rolled them in breadcrumbs and baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. They were SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Love the simplicity of this recipe! The only changes I made were to substitute crushed seasoned boxed stuffing for the breadcrumbs, and serve with a side of cranberry sauce. A rotissiere chicken made this the easiest meal yet. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States