Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I feel this recipe has potential, but not a great dish with current recipe. I will keep experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
yum yum yum :) great idea for leftover chicken, usually i add mayonnaise and black olives and make sandwiches :) I did mince the chicken and eggs as 1 member suggested and added onion powder, garlic powder and dried parsley... then i made the pattied quite thin, like a 2 cm thickness and they were delicious :) thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
These were somewhat bland and dry, but the overall taste was great with a little creativity for the blandness (adding spices, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I really wanted to like these. The texture was very dry, even after adding two extra eggs and extra onion. They also required a LOT of fat in which to brown them. We served them with chicken gravy otherwise they would have been way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
We thought these patties were wonderful. We followed the recipe, with the addition of some parmesan cheese, hot sauce and some leftover corn "off" the cob we had from last nite's dinner. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I would actually give this 3 1/2 stars. This is a very basic recipe, something to build upon. I too found it bland but I know my family will love it. I think to perk it up you could try the following: Add an envelope of dry ranch dressing mix and omit the salt Add an envelope of Italian dressing mix and omit salt Add some salsa and some fresh cilantro Add a little sour cream and some fresh chopped chives And I'm an amateur I used fresh bread crumb and ran everything through the food processor. Very easy that way. There's a lot you could do with the recipe. Thanks for posting this. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I was afraid the patties would be dry, so I made a cream sauce to go over it and my husband loved it. The leftover chicken had been marinated in Dale's sauce (a soy based marinade, yummy) so I added a little ginger to the cream sauce and it was a nice enhancement. I used heavy cream, chicken broth, salt, pepper, and the ginger and whisked it over medium heat, added a little flour for thickening. This was a fun, new way to serve leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laytonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Didn't turn out how I thought they would, I was expecting more flavor just not as tasty as I thought they would be.The family wouldn't finish them so I will probably have to pass on making these again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This is a wonderfully easy, fast recipe, but I would have to agree with other reviewers that it definitely needs seasoning up quite a bit. It's a good base recipe that will be fun to experiment with. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. I have used it several times, adding or changing things as needed. Last time I used crushed saltines as I didn't have bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States