Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Delicious and a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Great use for leftovers! I would suggest adding some chicken broth as they are a bit dry but taste good despite the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bameiboo
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Ahh, this saved me from another quick egg dinner after a day at the beach. I have lots of baked chicken leg quarters as I have an ederly dogs that I cook fresh stews for. So I knew I wanted to use some of that leftover baked chicken and this was perfect. I added basil from the garden, celery salt,Italian season- as my bread crumbs were plain. I served these with loaded mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus. I did change the servings to 3 and it made 5 croquettes which my hubby and I gobbled up! I used chickfilas sauce as a dip for the croquettes as well, it's a honeybbqmustard type sauce. I added a photo but couldn't alter the size on my iPad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
flavor was delicious, but they were still too dry, even adding the extra egg. might try again using extra chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Sorry. I tried this and way too much onion, for one thing, and it needs a sauce of some sort to make it edible at all. I love salmon patties and expected to love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love this for leftovers! I use them like hamburgers! You can really play around with it too. I add some taco seasoning sometimes to the mixture for fun. A dollop of sour cream and a bun and its a great Saturday lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I took this recipe for inspiration as I do most recipes. I took the leftover to heart and combined some odd flavors. But I think as I now (after reading) realize many suggestions were made for different combinations. I thought the chicken might be bland so I added chopped jalapenos, sun dried tomato, black olives. I did not use as many bread crumbs and I did not puree anything. I roughly chopped the left over rotisserie chicken I got from Sams Club and for sure saute the onion. BUT I forgot to add salt or parsley so 1/2 way thru I used celery salt instead cuz I had no parsley and didn't realize I was so low on salt. Salt is important!! the ones without rely heavily on the jalapeno to flavor it. Not sure it worked, but its a great little recipe to expand as others have done. A different way to deal with leftovers for sure! Next time I think cranberries and walnuts or something crispy. My mind is running with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HuckelBerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Made this recipe of Chicken Croquettes. Used an ice-cream scoop, to make smaller portions. Turned out great! I pre cooked all. Laid on a cooking sheet and frozen.Now I Just heat and serve for a quick meat item in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I've made this twice now, both times in the oven. The first was pretty basic adding a few spices as directed in the comments. It was good but unimpressive. The second time I sauted onions, garlic, sweet pepper and celery. Added a splash of chicken broth along with the 2 eggs and a few left over canned mushroom pieces from the fridge. I added some Italian breadcrumbs that were mixed with parma cheese that I had left over for the dry base along with S&P,parsley, oregano, and basil for spice and mixed it all together topping with a thin slice of garden tomato, some mozzarella and a splash of spaghetti sauce on top. I made it in the morning and put the patties in the fridge till dinner time. Then cooked 30 minutes in the oven at 350. Served over a few egg noodles and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Pretty good and most people have ingredients on hand. Mixed some mayo and Dijon for a quick dipping sauce. I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States