Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Awesome idea using left over chicken to make chicken croquettes. As a big fan of salmon croquettes, I loved the recipe. I didn't use parsley. I used flour instead of breadcrumbs. To moisten patties, I added chicken broth instead of more eggs. Many thanks for the creative idea. I will definitely make them again when I have left over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
So hard to find a "different" recipe for left over chicken (or turkey etc.,) but this one is a keeper! I did not have to adjust any of the ingredients; these patties were so tasty and just right. Hats off to you Jeanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
Excellent for the kids to get their hands into. good with a chix gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This is VERY good stuff. My husband and I both loved them. We don't have a lot of time and this is good to throw together the night before and cook after work. Good with gravy as well as alone!One of my favorite ways to use leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
This recipe was so good. My husband and I have chicken at least 2 or 3 times a week and this was a good change. If anyone doesn't like salmon croquettes or even if you do, you will like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
A nice and easy recipe for leftover chicken, though I did have to add more egg than was called for to get the patties to stick together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
Good way to use leftover chicken. A little time-consuming. Would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
I see from reading the comments I should have noted I use extra-large eggs. Also, a simple sauce to go with it: (1) blanch almonds; (2) in a jar (or other closeable container) place 1 tbs cornstarch and add 2 oz water; shake well; (3) in a saucepan, bring milk to just a warm temperature, add cornstarch/water and stir until desired thickness; (4) remove from heat and add blanched almonds. Salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This recipe is very simple. Instead of using leftover chicken, I used Lois Rich's pre-cooked sliced chicken. I popped the onions and chunked chicken into a food processor, ground them up until no more chunks were visible and added the rest of the ingredients. I served this dish with garlic potatoes and steamed asparagus. The family loved it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I loved this recipe! My kids who are picky eaters loved it too - even my daughter had three which is nearly a miracle. I did two things differently: used chopped onion that wasn't sauteed but chopped so that it was extremely fine and didn't use as much bread crumbs but only because I ran out. Next time I will need to double the recipe to make sure everyone gets enough and maybe have a couple left for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States